We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location for a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Casona Real Hotel
Ranked #92 of 169 Hotels in Cusco
Bologna, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good location for a hotel”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

we passed two nights in this hotel, the breakfast was good we a lot of juices to choose, the best of this hotel is the location which is 20 meters from the main square of cusco, i highly recommend this hotel if you visit cusco.

Room Tip: second floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larkintraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    21
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
8
28
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel is in good position very close to Plaza de Armas, (50 mts) in a small alley where only pedestrians are allowed. Traditional house painted with bright colours with central patio and electric heaters. My room was nr. 102. Hot water in the shower, room was cleaned every day. Very much recommended

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onelastwish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Only half of a block from the main plaza, this place has the minimum amenities you need to enjoy your vacation in Cuzco and save money for the fees to go to Macchu Picchu.
The walls are thin, I could hear people in the lobby from my room.
Breakfast is included, and the staff is nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rommy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Stayed there for 13 nights recently. The lady at the reception (I think she is called María de Jesús) has no preparation and manners to attend and respond to guest's needs.

She never shows an smile and seems she us tired to work there. She spends a big amount of time watching latino sop operas at the front desk and shows little interest about working for travellers. She also refused to provide me with the "libro de reclamaciones", where you can write your complaint directed to the local Tourism Office authorities. The breakfast could be improved, the bread is awfull, so as the juice, which is a citrus punch.

The staff and principally the mentioned receptionist (who is the chief of every body there), never encourage guests to respect the City of Cuzco -non smoking policy- at the hotel indoor areas. There were plenty of Argentinian backpackers staying there and they were loud and un respectful to the hotel rules. I had to ask them several times not to smoke in there, and to turn off their cigarrettes or get out to smoke outside. The reception lady never said anything which make not only me but a few guests, really upset and stressed.

The rest of the staff is great. The infraestructure is good in generall and I think this hotel is good for travellers if they employ a receptionist that comprommises on attending guests propperly.

Room Tip: Get rooms upstairs, those have boiling hot water. The firs floor ones have warm water which runs out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cusco, Peru
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

It was a great surprise ! After one night in a very bad hostal, we were walking in the center and we discovered this hostal... just One minute from the main place and in a animated street (restaurants, shops, excursions) it is really practical!

In addition, the price is very very low for what if offers (in comparison to others it is amazing!).

Big room with private bathroom, everything was clean, you receive towels, you have free wifi and breakfast is also included in the price. You have also TV in the room.

You also receive a welcoming mate.

Just one negative point is the noise in the street mostly the weekend, but you can ask to have a room inside.

The patio is really nice with television and sofa.

The personal is really nice and will help you for everything you need!

Don't hesitate to go there, you won't be disappointed !

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sivanissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2009

The hotel, a very nice house with an internal patio with sofas and free Wifi, is only 1 minute walk from the Plaza de Armas. The rooms are clean and hot water is provided. Breakfast is good. The only problem is not all of the employees speak nor understand other than Spanish and Quechua language.
We had agreed they would include the transfer from the bus station in the price, but when we arrived nobody was waiting for us and so i had to take a taxi. To balance this, they reimbursed me for the taxi, which is appreciable.
When I was told that coca-tea can't be imported in European countries, I gave them as a present a pack of 25 coca-tea bags that I had originally bought to take home. Nevertheless, they made me pay for the black tea I asked some minutes later before going to bed, which is quite not elegant...........

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oxys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEJ45
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2008

Well, the place has the potential to be quite lovely. At first glance, it is rather charming. The location is excellent -- a few steps from Plaza de Armas. My friend and I were even offered Coca tea as soon as we arrived by the always-smiling owner(?) / host / receptionist. This guy was really nice, and always smiled, but often he just had zero answers/solutions to our inquirites/problems. For example, our door did not lock; it barely closed. So we jammed a chair underneath the knob at night. Nonetheless, we did feel safe in the hotel. At night, the main doors are locked and quests must ring a bell after certain hours to enter. During the day, despite our door being barely shut and clearly unlocked, we felt our belongings were fine. Also annoying was the water/shower situation: we did not have any water for probably 3 hours and hot water for probably 4 hours. When we did have hot water, it was iffy at best. The breakfast was included and was typical continental (bread, butter, jam, with coffee, tea, and juice).

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Door did not lock; iffy water situation.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LEJ45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Royal Qosqo
Hotel Royal Qosqo
#98 of 169 in Cusco
130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Del Prado Inn
Del Prado Inn
#88 of 169 in Cusco
255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garcilaso
Hotel Garcilaso
#67 of 169 in Cusco
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BozArt Hotel Boutique
BozArt Hotel Boutique
#108 of 169 in Cusco
61 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tecte Guest House
Tecte Guest House
#91 of 169 in Cusco
39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amerinka Boutique Hotel
Amerinka Boutique Hotel
#95 of 169 in Cusco
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casona Real Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casona Real Hotel

Property: La Casona Real Hotel
Address: Procuradores St. 354 | Procuradores St. 354, Cusco 08000, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 169 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Casona Real Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Casona Real Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing