We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta
Ranked #11 of 434 Specialty Lodging in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfortable”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hostel, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were very clean, including the shared bathrooms. There was an issue with the hot water when I first arrived, but was resolved shortly after. Hot water runs out, as expected in South America so I managed to get a good shower either early in the morning or very late at night.
Location is ideal, the walk is about 15-20 min from Plaza de Armas and maybe 10 min to San Blas. There are places to eat on every corner so finding something to eat/drink was never an issue.The thing I liked the most was that they held onto my luggage the days I left for Aguas Calientes/Machu Picchu and Lake Titicaca without charge.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    102
    19
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
106
63
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Javier was very accommodating. Room was very clean(cleaned daily). Breakfast was nice, a bit small, but free and with good coffee. Storage of gear was made easy during my our hike of the inca trail. Laundry service was convenient (less than one day return). Close proximity to the plaza de armas (about a 10 minute walk down recoleta), or you can take a taxi four about 4 soles. Overall a great hostel and good value.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackBarry3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed at this guest house during my stay in Cuzco. The place is very nice, very well decorated and most importantly, very clean. The room was nice, I've stayed in 4-bed dorm which is very great, there is a locker outside the room. The kitchen is nice. The best thing here is toilet which is hugh and clean, no bad smell. The owner is very nice and very helpful. The plaza is 15 mins walk away. Wifi is nice and there is a computer for guests too.

Overall : great hostel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momo45210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandungan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Very friendly, helpful staff. Safe, Quite residential area. Not in the heart of action but within 20 min walking from Plaza de armas. Great price/value ratio.One of the cleanest hostel/B&B/pousada I have ever stayed in ( corridors/baths were cleaned twice a day. Please note that it is not a party type place, and socializing with other travelers is not a top priority of the place ( solo travelers may feel lonely at times) but it is great if you need peace and rest ( i.ie after Inca Trek). Small but tasty breakfast with fresh coffee and fruits was included :-)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cezaryfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This was a nice and friendly place located outside the historic centre - 10-15 minutes walk to the more touristy parts of Cusco. Being a bit away from the centre has both advantages and disadvantages. We enjoyed the local restaurants very much, especially the one opposite the hospedaje on the same street. Staff was very friendly and helpful and Hospedaje Recoleta is definietly good value for money in Cusco.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

My husband and I have spent a total of 6 nights here and have found the staff to be very pleasant. The location is good with just a short walk to plaza de Armes. The place is a little cold but we found for the second part of our stay that the upstairs room was much warme, Ithink this is because it had awebsite whereas our downstairs one didn't, although this didn't worry us. The needs are comfortable with lots of blankets to keep you warm. WiFi is pretty good although can occasionally cut out. Rooms had cable tv. They stored our bags for free while on the Inca Trail and also offer a laundry service that we were very pleased with. On both occasions we had a private bathroom. There is a very small kitchen but you can use it and we did a couple of occasions. They also let us stay for the day while we waited to get our night bus.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jibba84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Well Me and my friend we get sick here in this city. and we had to stay some longer. in the breakfast you get very good coffee. and the owner here so friendly they do speak engilsh. when i say the best place to stay i mean it This is really good people are here you are at the family home not just a hostel i didn't go stay in every hotel in cusco but I can say that You will enjoy at here. And its Really clean! the beds are very good and clean! we stayed here around 3 4 days till we get better and that was good!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yusuf E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Golden Inca
Hotel Golden Inca
#35 of 164 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ecopackers
Ecopackers
#2 of 434 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cusco Packers Hostel
Cusco Packers Hostel
#1 of 434 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mama Simona Hostel
Mama Simona Hostel
#6 of 434 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
0.8 mi away
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
#10 of 434 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kokopelli Hostel
Kokopelli Hostel
#7 of 434 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta

Property: Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta
Address: Jiron Pumacahua 160, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 434 Specialty Lodging in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta Hotel Cusco
Hospedaje Turistica Recoleta Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing