We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta
Ranked #15 of 479 Specialty Lodging in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The staff was very accommodating. We were allowed to switch to a quieter room after returning from a backpacking trip and wanting to sleep late. The rooms were clean and the showers were hot. It is the perfect walking distance to town and located off a main street. Highly recommended for the budget conscious traveler.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erinandcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
There are newer reviews for Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 360 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed here with my family in a four bed room. It was spacious, clean, the ensuit bathroom was big enough to do arobics in. The breakfast was decent. On occasion there was pancakes (delicious) and eggs. There is a kitchen with all the fixings that we used often. The staff were very friendly and sweet. They accommodated us beautifully. There is a game room and two spaces to watch tv, relax with other guests and the whole place had wifi. I wouldn't stay any where else in cusco.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mouasher8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This place is just a10 minutes walk from the main square. yet is so close to the local way of living here in cusco. The place has a lovely feel and refects cusco. Its Quiet, clean the rooms are simple and lovelly to stay in with hot water. there is a computer available and has Free wifi. The owner Javier is a lovely man willing to accommodate your needs as the sweet staff are also.
We have stayed for 5 nights before heading out to Machu Picchu and upon our return to cusco we decided to stay a further 14 days because we were so happy with this place. We are a family of 4 yet we met singles and couples travelling that shared our same sentiments. breakfast is provided with each nights stay. there are a few common areas however the place is respectfully quite. i highly recommend if you are in Cusco to stay at Recoleta

Room Tip: They have rooms to suit singles couples, groups or families. Room 8 for a family of 4 was perfect wi...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Javier and his team were extremely welcoming throughout our stay. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The location is around 15 mins from the centre, an easy walk and means the hostel is quiet in terms of surroundings and the guests it attracts. Great breakfast included in the price. I'd defintely recommend staying here. The only negative is a small kitchen if you wish to cook your own food.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great valued for money. English speaking staff, very helpful. A couple of full time staff working to keep the place clean and helped out guests. Common bathrooms are clean and has consistent hot shower. Bags were tagged and stored securely when you are away on a hike. Great commun game room with ping pong table and fooseball. Locker included. Breakfast was basic but good nonetheless. Quiet most of the time.

Downsides: only 1 common computer, staff started working early in the morning could stop guest from sleeping in, a bit far from the plaza del armas, wifi can be intermittently working.

After all highly recommend this hostel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonathanLiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Our stay here was only ok - the beds were hard and not very comfortable, breakfast was poor. It is about a 10 minute walk from the main areas in Cusco. Staff were friendly and helpful and we had enough blankets to keep warm. We also had warm water and wifi.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoisinH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed in this hospedaje for 4 days recently. I'm definitely staying here again. I stayed 2 nights in a private room with private bath and 2 nights in a private room with shared bath. Both are fine. There are two sides to this hospedaje. I didn't even realize there was another TV room until I moved to the other side. If you just want to sit and chill, there are plenty of DVDs to watch. The rooms are clean and the beds are good. You won't have to worry about being cold since there are 3 heavy blankets on the bed. If anything, I got a little too warm and took one of the blankets off. Breakfast is included and is pretty standard except for a different little something every morning. I've gotten pancakes, a banana shake and OJ. The WiFi works great and is fast.

I've read some reviews saying that the neighborhood was sketchy at night. I don't find that to be the case at all. I don't sense that the neighborhood is dangerous in any sense. I had no problems walking around day or night.

All in all it's a good quiet place to stay in Cusco. It's not a party hostel, people tend to get up early and thus it's pretty quiet at night. It's a good place to relax and sleep after sightseeing all day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.2 mi away
Cusco Packers Hostel
Cusco Packers Hostel
#1 of 479 in Cusco
557 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ecopackers
Ecopackers
#2 of 479 in Cusco
1,427 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mama Simona Hostel
Mama Simona Hostel
#7 of 479 in Cusco
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kokopelli Hostel
Kokopelli Hostel
#6 of 479 in Cusco
571 reviews
0.8 mi away
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
#10 of 479 in Cusco
757 reviews
1.1 mi away
Intro Hostels Cusco
Intro Hostels Cusco
#18 of 479 in Cusco
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta

Address: Jiron Pumacahua 160, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 479 Specialty Lodging in Cusco
Price Range: $11 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta Hotel Cusco
Hospedaje Turistica Recoleta Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing