We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only thing about 'Hostel' in this place is the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta
Ranked #15 of 481 Specialty Lodging in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Having spent the best part of two weeks staying in Hostels all over the country it was a VERY pleasant surprise to arrive at this llittle Gem. Comparable in price to a Hostel but not in service and charm the Recolata has plently of little places where you can sit and chill out including a court yard, TV room and living room. The toilets and showers are clean and there was ALWAYS hot water which is not available in some hotels in this country (despite what they say)

The staff are extremely helful; there is internet in the form of a very good WIFI signal and computer; and they will store your luggage for you if you are going away for a few days - even if you are not staying there when you get back.

The Hostel is located 10 mins from the city centre and is a safe walk by day or night to get there. Opposite the place itself is a lovely restaurant with English speaking staff (the name escapes me) which is ideal for eating out if you don't want to risk this walk. There is also the option of two course of chicken for a fiver on the corner!

Room Tip: Choose a private with en suite if available and avoid the street facing rooms. Macchu Picchi was pr...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie187046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
There are newer reviews for Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 360 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

simon says

Very cool place this guys made my trip to machu picchu and stored my bags. the hostal is clean and organized wifi was working. very helpful staff. and the way into the town like 10 min walk.....
thanx a lot was a good time ;)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My friend and I stayed here before and after Machu Picchu and it was a great hostel. The staff were very welcoming and attentive- calling taxis whenever we needed and recommending really good local (and cheap!) places to buy certain things. Private rooms were large and spacious, and really good value for money; and although located about 10 minutes walk from the Plaza de Armas, the location is better for cheaper eating and drinking. Therefore, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shashika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I stayed this hostel for 3days. It is so a comfy place.
very spacious living room and clean room, atmosphere is cozy and quite. In addition, you can take very hot water shower in the bathrooms. It is truly like home. I highly recommended this hostel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beernomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Only slept there for one night, but good hostel! Breakfast could start earlier since many tours depart around 6am and some food would be good... The hostel was also hard to find due to the improvable Google Maps precision in street names of Peru....

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JakBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stayed here before departing to Machu Picchu, it was a nice hostel, with very attentive staff. Clean and organized. Very close to the city center. I would definitely stay there again if having the chance.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cae87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I recently spent a week in Cusco and stayed in Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta as my base of operations for Machu Picchu, Pisac, Ollantaytambo, etc, etc and I really enjoyed my stay. Javier and the staff were incredibly kind and courteous and made me feel comfortable and welcome. The breakfast was nice and the rooms and common spaces were comfortable. The outdoor patio was fantastic and it was certainly and nice perk to sit outside and watch the city at night. Well-run hostel with a truly hospitable and passionate staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 465Zach465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.2 mi away
Cusco Packers Hostel
Cusco Packers Hostel
#1 of 481 in Cusco
562 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ecopackers
Ecopackers
#2 of 481 in Cusco
1,431 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mama Simona Hostel
Mama Simona Hostel
#8 of 481 in Cusco
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kokopelli Hostel
Kokopelli Hostel
#6 of 481 in Cusco
571 reviews
0.8 mi away
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
#10 of 481 in Cusco
757 reviews
1.1 mi away
Intro Hostels Cusco
Intro Hostels Cusco
#18 of 481 in Cusco
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta

Address: Jiron Pumacahua 160, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 481 Specialty Lodging in Cusco
Price Range: $10 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta Hotel Cusco
Hospedaje Turistica Recoleta Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing