We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
58
52
14
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
58
52
14
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor no elevator breakfast room is minute walk decent hotel stay there again comfortable beds machu picchu good size breakfast was included fresh fruit hot water stayed here for nights eggs bread tea airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 126 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights in a “single room” which was very good value. The room was clean, warm and functional but a little dark. They lent me a hairdryer and arranged a taxi to take me to the airport at no extra cost. The breakfast room is on the 5th floor (no lift). The breakfast was varied and tasty. A good option in Cusco an easy walk to the old town and very close to the artisan market.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank sarahgF683NA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard F, Gerente at Casa Real Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous comments, we will work hard day by day to improve our quality service.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019

Inauspicious entry way from the busy street. I found the place dark and at altitude there were a lot of stairs and no elevator. Brilliant all window breakfast room on the 5th floor with all around views of Cusco. Pleasant staff.

Room tip: Get a room with a window vs the one I had with just a sort of skylight that accentuated the noise of the rain.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SteveQ424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard F, Gerente at Casa Real Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment, we will work hard to improve our quality service.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2018 via mobile

For what we paid this hotel was fine during our stay. The rooms were always clean and room was good size. The general feel was decent, maybe ever so slightly aged/run down. WiFi worked fine. The complimentary breakfast was good with all the main stuff and a choice of freshly made egg dishes.

The hotel is based on a main busy street with plenty of places to eat and convenience stores. Its about a 15-20 minute walk to the main square.

The hotel stored our bags in a secure location for free during a 5/day tour with no issues, even though we weren't coming back to this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank goody55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard F, Gerente at Casa Real Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2018

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your comment, we will work hard to improve our hotel service.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2018

Nice, clean rooms, the staff speak good English and the location is excellent. The hot water can be intermittent and the Jacuzzi suite faces a noisy street. Overall, this hotel is a good value for your money.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard F, Gerente at Casa Real Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2018

Dear Lisa,

Thank you for your comment, we will work to solve any problem in the hotel, to be able to provide an excellent service.

Kind Regards,
Gary Flores Revilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

When our taxi pulled up outside our hearts sank - the hotel entrance is a single door on a busy road and looked anything but inviting. However, you should never judge a book by the cover, as they say.
Once through the internal security door the entrance corridor opened onto a very pleasant reception area where we were provided with tea and were checked in quickly and efficiently before being shown to our room by the bellboy. The room was a good size and well presented with a large, smart and spotlessly clean bathroom. The shower was great, with endless hot water, and we even had hot water from the basin tap which was a first for our trip around Peru. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel was generally quiet (we slept really well for our 3 night stay) although it has to be said that when people are in the corridors or on the stairs you do here them. Breakfast was by far the best we had experienced on our Peru travels over a two and a half week period and was buffet style with choice of juices, fresh fruit, cereals, cooked options, cold ham and cheese, breads, jams, cakes & pastries and tea or coffee. The breakfast room was also a big plus being light and sunny, located on the top floor of the hotel with great views across the city all round. The hotel is located in the Wanchaq neighbourhood, just off Avenida del Sol, and is a straightforward 15 minute walk to the glorious Plaza de Armas. It is also only a 10 minute walk to the Inka Express bus terminal for those travelling on to Puno and Lake Titicaca.
All in all this is definitely an hotel as opposed to a hostel but still provides its services at a very realistic price. We were travelling around Peru on a budget and this place made for a very welcome change without breaking the bank.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dakles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews