We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Enchanting Experience !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Arequipa
Ranked #7 of 101 Hotels in Arequipa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This was our second Casa Andina hotel having stayed in the Miraflores location, wow what a charming place; it was with out a doubt one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in around the world. The beautiful building is 17th century, a joy to tour as there are many parts of the hotel to explore.
The service was first class from check in, room service, breakfasts and the staff was of great help in finding places to visit in the city. Our superior room was warm and beautifully decorated. Unfortunately we were only there two days we could have stayed a week with this type of accommodation in a fantastically interesting city!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelfishtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,126)
There are newer reviews for Casa Andina Premium Arequipa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 1,126 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed here for two nights at the end of a 16 day tour of Peru. Check in was ok but the staff were not particularly friendly. We were in room 204. The floor just outside the room was very slippery. The hotel was spotless. The architecture was fantastic. It was nice to relax in the sun on the roof terrace for a while. Breakfast was good. They did me poached eggs. A harpist entertained during breakfast. There were plenty of places to eat nearby and we enjoyed a nightcap in the bar on both nights. We had to return to reception to get the safe key and were warned of a $50 fine if we lost it.
Check your bill carefully. We too were charged for a drink from the mini bar which we hadn't touched. Luckily I spotted this before paying. All in all it was a good stay. We had a bath which nice to relaxin

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We checked in about an hour before our rooms were to be ready, there were nine of us and we were renting five rooms. The front desk staff was rude and not helpful at all. We needed to leave the next day at 4AM for a trip to Colca Canyon. our guide inquired if it was possible to put together a bag of breads etc because we would be leaving before breakfast was served( already included in the cost of the room). We were informed that was not possible but for an extra fee they would come in a made breakfast for us at 3:30AM. We passed. When we checked out he next morning the staff attempted to charge us for items taken from the mini bar even though we had purchased them else where but they couldn't bother to check the mini bar. When we returned that evening we again went over the addional charges and explained and showed them receipts for thew purchases, n o matter they wanted us to sign wavers that we were refusing to pay.

The hotel is lovey and a great location, but we would never stay there again given how the front desk staff treated our party.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Seniorih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Premium Arequipa, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at our Private Collection Arequipa hotel.

We regret to know you had a wrongful impression about our staff members and if you perceive that the service provided did not match with our standards. We will definitely share your comments with our staff members and hotel manager to reinforce this matter. However, we would like to mention you that the box breakfast and earlier breakfast, do have an extra charge, since only the buffet breakfast is included with your rate.

On the other hand, we are glad you found the location convenient for your stay.
We hope that we can welcome you back at any of our properties to revert the impression you took from our hotel.

Sincerely,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This hotel was really comfortable and ideally placed for exploring Arequipa and within easy walking distance to the central square and monastery. The staff were extremely helpful and anxious to please. Rooms were spacious with good facilities. Food, particularly breakfasts were excellent.
Could not really fault it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

the hotel is located in a very special building (combination of new and old architecture). we were upgraded so we can highly recommand the royal suite...breakfast was great with perfect authentic live music ...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IO2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Arequipa is very dusty but this hotel is quite nice. Great old building. Great interior space. Ask for a room that has a window that opens. Common spaces in old area are the best. Rooms are nice, big and clean. Great internet. Convenient located to walk thru the old town. Not alot to see on the outskirts of town - except for Colca Canyon.

Room Tip: Some have windows that open.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twoscratchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Beautiful hotel in a fantastic location in Arequipa- about 5 minutes' walk from the Plaza de Armas. Stayed here for three nights, and was very satisfied with it. The staff were nice, professional, and very helpful when we had questions, and the service was overall quite good (but not as good as it would be in a 5-star hotel). No complaints, though. The breakfast (included in the room price) was pretty good. We ate dinner in the restaurant one night, but it was quite empty (perhaps because it was the low season), and lacked atmosphere. However the food was great, as was the selection of wines.

The best part of the hotel was that it is an old building, making it worth seeing even if you are not staying there.

Downside: wifi doesn't really work in the rooms, but its good in the public areas.

Overall, it lives up to its reputation as one of the overall better hotels in the area. Will definitely stay here again, and would definitely recommend it to anyone going to Arequipa.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
#3 of 101 in Arequipa
838 reviews
0.2 mi away
Los Tambos
Los Tambos
#2 of 101 in Arequipa
1,095 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Select Arequipa
0.3 mi away
Katari Hotel at Plaza de Armas
0.4 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Arequipa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Arequipa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Arequipa

Address: Calle Alfonso Ugarte 403 | Cercado, Arequipa 01, Peru
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Arequipa
#6 Business Hotel in Arequipa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arequipa
Price Range: $91 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Arequipa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa is raised on the old "Casa de la Moneda" (old Mint), a national historic landmark built in 1794, what makes our hotel more a living museum than a hotel. It's strategic location only a few blocks from the Plaza de Armas in Arequipa makes it the ideal choice for business and leisure travelers. It features 40 rooms - 100 % non-smokers, among an Imperial Suite and two Senior Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Arequipa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa Hotel Arequipa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing