We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courtyard Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Arequipa
Ranked #7 of 99 Hotels in Arequipa
Certificate of Excellence
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Courtyard Hotel”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This hotel was really comfortable and ideally placed for exploring Arequipa and within easy walking distance to the central square and monastery. The staff were extremely helpful and anxious to please. Rooms were spacious with good facilities. Food, particularly breakfasts were excellent.
Could not really fault it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    666
    316
    82
    20
    11
See reviews for
189
562
44
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nirit
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

the hotel is located in a very special building (combination of new and old architecture). we were upgraded so we can highly recommand the royal suite...breakfast was great with perfect authentic live music ...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IO2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culebra, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
382 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Arequipa is very dusty but this hotel is quite nice. Great old building. Great interior space. Ask for a room that has a window that opens. Common spaces in old area are the best. Rooms are nice, big and clean. Great internet. Convenient located to walk thru the old town. Not alot to see on the outskirts of town - except for Colca Canyon.

Room Tip: Some have windows that open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twoscratchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Beautiful hotel in a fantastic location in Arequipa- about 5 minutes' walk from the Plaza de Armas. Stayed here for three nights, and was very satisfied with it. The staff were nice, professional, and very helpful when we had questions, and the service was overall quite good (but not as good as it would be in a 5-star hotel). No complaints, though. The breakfast (included in the room price) was pretty good. We ate dinner in the restaurant one night, but it was quite empty (perhaps because it was the low season), and lacked atmosphere. However the food was great, as was the selection of wines.

The best part of the hotel was that it is an old building, making it worth seeing even if you are not staying there.

Downside: wifi doesn't really work in the rooms, but its good in the public areas.

Overall, it lives up to its reputation as one of the overall better hotels in the area. Will definitely stay here again, and would definitely recommend it to anyone going to Arequipa.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The good:
* Beautiful public areas in an historic building
* Fantastic location in historic Arequipa
* Good wifi throughout hotel
* Nice bar in historic area of the hotel
* Breakfast was OK, with a chef to cook eggs. However the cereals could really do with an upgrade - they tasted like cardboard.
* Reasonable room rate

The bad:
* The rooms are really very average. We had an internal room overlooking an inner courtyard and to be honest it was underwhelming. Behind the courtyard were the public areas of the hotel so it was a trade-off between light in the room and privacy.
* The bathrooms were more what I would expect in a 3 star hotel. No shower gel was provided.
* Service from the staff was too variable. Some of the information provided about tours to Colca Canyon was incomplete.

Conclusion:
I probably would not recommend this to a friend unless they wanted a cheap hotel in the central part of town. I am not sure that Arequipa offers any really nice hotels though.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking inner courtyard lack privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Premium Arequipa, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa hotel and for sharing your impressions.

We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us and that you liked the hotel facilities and breakfast.

However, we regret your room did not fulfilled your expectations. We consider important to receive feedback from our guests as it is cruicial for us to ensure the quality of the services we offer to our guests, and we will definitely be taking into consideration your comments.

We hope we can welcome you at any of our hotels.

Sincerely,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We spent the first two nights of our trip to Peru here and having been on four planes, and given it was our honeymoon, decided to upgrade to the Imperial Suite.

Our suite was located in the old part of the hotel and had been beautifully restored with some amazing Peruvian furniture and artifacts. There was both a living area and separate bedroom with a large bathroom which had both shower and bath/hot tub. The room also benefited from a large balcony that ran the length of the rooms and offered stunning views over Arequipa and the Andes.

Service was superb. We arrived mid-morning and whilst our room wasn't quite ready they provided us with a drink while they finished cleaning it and we were able to get early access to our room. Staff were very friendly and helpful when asking for directions / recommendations although our local guide / contact provided us with most of what we needed.

We ate lunch the day we arrived and the food was good, a nice selection of local dishes. Breakfast was also good - fresh juices, cereals, breads and cooked food (mainly eggs) but always enough to ensure we didn't leave the hotel hungry.

Location was excellent and only a 5/10 minutes walk to many of the key sights worth visiting together with some excellent restaurants for dining out.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Arequipa.

Room Tip: The Imperial Suite is incredible for a couple of nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Euan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Beautiful old historic building in a a nice town!!! Very professional and friendly staff that make you feel at home. We were not encourage to walk at night on sunday and recommended to take a taxi to the restaurant

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo V A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
#4 of 99 in Arequipa
812 reviews
0.2 mi away
Los Tambos
Los Tambos
#2 of 99 in Arequipa
1,088 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Select Arequipa
0.3 mi away
Katari Hotel at Plaza de Armas
0.0 mi away
Las Torres de Ugarte
Las Torres de Ugarte
#8 of 99 in Arequipa
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Arequipa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Arequipa

Property: Casa Andina Premium Arequipa
Address: Calle Alfonso Ugarte 403 | Cercado, Arequipa 01, Peru
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Arequipa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arequipa
#6 Business Hotel in Arequipa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Arequipa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa is raised on the old "Casa de la Moneda" (old Mint), a national historic landmark built in 1794, what makes our hotel more a living museum than a hotel. It's strategic location only a few blocks from the Plaza de Armas in Arequipa makes it the ideal choice for business and leisure travelers. It features 40 rooms - 100 % non-smokers, among an Imperial Suite and two Senior Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Arequipa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa Hotel Arequipa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing