We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Hotel! Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Arequipa
Ranked #6 of 98 Hotels in Arequipa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Memorable Hotel! Great Location!”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We just stayed 2 nights at the Casa-Andina Private Collection in Arequipa and had a wonderful time there. I haven't written a revue on Trip Advisor before, but felt it would be nice to share my opinion of this occassion.
The staff were incredably friendly and helpful especially Willy the porter and Sandra who served us lunch and who speaks very good English.
We were lucky enough to stay in one of there suites in the original part of the building, it had a sitting room which was lovely and the bedroom was very spacious as was the bathroom.
Breakfast was delicious and served in the Patio outside... which was a real treat for us coming from a Northern European winter.
The hotel is right next to the parts of the city you need to visit, which means you can get back quickly and relax on the wonderful terraces if you need a break from sightseeing.

Room Tip: Look of the website before going and choose a room which suits you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 865Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    306
    77
    19
    11
See reviews for
171
543
44
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The building does take one back in time and it is lovely. However that can not compensate for the lacklustre service. We had a Senior Suite - when they opened the door to the room it was very hot and musty - it was not aired that day in anticipation of the arrival of the guests. The "aircon" turned out to be a small unit on the floor that made a loud noise when switched on - it was totally inadequate for the area.We had to keep the door open for a bit of fresh air. The closet was a cheap piece from the fifties with exactly 5 hangers of which 3 was occupied by the courtesy gowns. I folded these roughly and put it on the floor next to the closet - where it remained for 4 days!! The bathroom was also cheaply redone in about the fifties - unacceptable in this price category. The service at breakfast was rather sluggish and the person manning the egg station did not have the faintest idea what an omelette was - he produced a overcooked , rubbery scrambled egg and scraped this mixture onto the plate. This hotel , due to it's lovely architecture , has the potential to be a superb hotel - at present it is mediocre at best..For the money paid ,a much better hotel can surely be found.

Room Tip: The senior suite has a lovely historic ambience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huyshen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Premium Arequipa, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Private Collection Arequipa for your stay and for sharing your feedback.

We regret to know about the inconveniences presented during your recent visit at our hotel and the perception you had regarding the room. Nevertheless, we wanted to mention you that we have shared your comments with our team since we continuously evaluate alternatives to improve our service. Likewise, we assure you that we are constantly working hard to maintain our commitment to serve our guests in the best possible way to guarantee their satisfaction.

Once again, we apologize for the inconveniences you have faced. We look forward to having another chance to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner from Christmas Eve to Boxing Day and loved the city and great hotel.
Room was spacious, clean and great, comfortable, large bed. Enjoyed the complimentary bath robes! Nice to relax in.
Breakfast was great with large buffet. Specially made omelette, wide selection of breads, cereal, bacon and sausage, I could go on.
Service was very friendly, especially the porter/customer service Juan who was very friendly and welcoming. When we left he arranged taxi quickly and gave us a gift of small worry dolls that was appreciated.
We initially had problems as we made a mistake by booking twice, one booking being non-refundable for the following month. Hotel understanding and arranged refund for 2 out of the 3 nights, which they didn't have to do but greatly appreciated.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny6182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We spent 4 nights at the Casa Andina, 28th Dec '13 - 1 Jan '14. We had the huge and well appointed Room 102. Lovely room, with large sitting area, large bedroom and large, airy bathroom. Very comfortable bed. The room is on the side of a street, but the sound proofing is good and we weren't disturbed by traffic. The hotel is just a 5 minute walk from the Plaza de Armas. The breakfast was very tasty and extensive. There is a nice roof terrace on which we sunbathed on several mornings - beware of the strength of the sun at such a high altitude. Service was extremely friendly. Most of the staff speak reasonable English. They failed to deliver a message that had been left for us by a local friend, but otherwise we couldn't fault them.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuyB63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Casa Andina Arequipa blows you away. The beautiful lobby and inner court yard are incredible, and make you want to linger. The staff are incredibly attentive without being over bearing. The breakfast is incredibly delicious.

We stayed in the modern section, and the rooms were lovely. A great touch were the Sol Alpaca blankets on the bed.

The hotel has the little things that bring it up a step: complimentary water bottles, kettle, air conditioning.

The only issue we encountered during our stay was incredibly slow internet, which was apparently an issue affecting the local area in general.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inthesuburbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

A wonderful city deserves a wonderful hotel - and this is it. One of the finest hotels my wife and I have ever stayed in, everything about it suited us. First night our standard room was simply gorgeous, second night we were upgraded to a huge ground floor suite where dinner was brought to our room. We would fly all the way back to Peru just to stay in this beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: Ground floor suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEITH D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel is pretty much next door to the famous convent in the centre of Arequipa. It's also only a few quiet streets away from the main square, which you can walk to in 5 minutes.

The breakfast area is particularly nice in this hotel. It's set in a courtyard where a harpist played each morning.

All in all this was a high quality hotel and if I was going back to Arequipa, I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Timberford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
#4 of 98 in Arequipa
781 reviews
0.2 mi away
Los Tambos
Los Tambos
#2 of 98 in Arequipa
1,063 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Select Arequipa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Boutique Villa Elisa
0.3 mi away
Katari Hotel at Plaza de Armas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Arequipa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Arequipa

Property: Casa Andina Premium Arequipa
Address: Calle Alfonso Ugarte 403 | Cercado, Arequipa 01, Peru
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Arequipa
#6 Business Hotel in Arequipa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arequipa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Arequipa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa is raised on the old "Casa de la Moneda" (old Mint), a national historic landmark built in 1794, what makes our hotel more a living museum than a hotel. It's strategic location only a few blocks from the Plaza de Armas in Arequipa makes it the ideal choice for business and leisure travelers. It features 40 rooms - 100 % non-smokers, among an Imperial Suite and two Senior Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Arequipa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa Hotel Arequipa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing