We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in historic setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Arequipa
Ranked #7 of 102 Hotels in Arequipa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Casa Andina Arequipa blows you away. The beautiful lobby and inner court yard are incredible, and make you want to linger. The staff are incredibly attentive without being over bearing. The breakfast is incredibly delicious.

We stayed in the modern section, and the rooms were lovely. A great touch were the Sol Alpaca blankets on the bed.

The hotel has the little things that bring it up a step: complimentary water bottles, kettle, air conditioning.

The only issue we encountered during our stay was incredibly slow internet, which was apparently an issue affecting the local area in general.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inthesuburbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 1,167 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

A wonderful city deserves a wonderful hotel - and this is it. One of the finest hotels my wife and I have ever stayed in, everything about it suited us. First night our standard room was simply gorgeous, second night we were upgraded to a huge ground floor suite where dinner was brought to our room. We would fly all the way back to Peru just to stay in this beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: Ground floor suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEITH D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel is pretty much next door to the famous convent in the centre of Arequipa. It's also only a few quiet streets away from the main square, which you can walk to in 5 minutes.

The breakfast area is particularly nice in this hotel. It's set in a courtyard where a harpist played each morning.

All in all this was a high quality hotel and if I was going back to Arequipa, I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Timberford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is a superb hotel. First of all the location is excellent. It is no more than five minutes walk away from the Catalina monastery and some of the best restaurants in Arequipa. Moreover, the Plaza des Armas is no more than ten minutes walk away. Second, the rooms are beautiful - at least the suites are. During our first stay we had a normal suite, whereas on the return visit we were upgraded to the imperial suite. Both room types were absolutely stunning. The breakfasts are very satisfying with diverse food and wonderful live music. This was a real highlight of the visit to Peru!

Room Tip: Opt for a suite... they are not very expensive and are well worth the extra investment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ECB2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This hotel has been lovingly restored to its former grandeur. The common areas are beautiful, whether the dining area or the lounge area. There is always something new to discover. The rooms are typical Casa Andina rooms: well appointed, very clean and comfortable. This hotel is close to the downtown area and tourists sites. We never had to take a taxi. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celtie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

After staying at five star hotels in Cusco and the Sacred Valley with my wife and two grown daughters, we arrive at the "best hotel" in Arequipa. Firstly, the rooms are nothing like the website. The "new" rooms are the equivalent of a Ramada suites hotel in the US, and nothing like the colonial entrance and main lobby. The staff is minimal and reminded us of a limited service hotel. As we were staying New Year's Eve, I booked dinner via email on 12/21 with the "Recepcion" as we now realize they don't have a Concierge like all other five star hotels in Peru. After a drink at the bar with a very inattentive bartender and lighting from a police raid, I asked the "recepcion" to confirm our dinner reservation, they had no record of our reservation and they called the restaurant which has no reservation and they were fully booked. Ok, 8pm you screwed up, I'd like to see the manager. He's not here. You're kidding, right? it's New Year's Eve and you have a big evening at the hotel and the manager's not here? Get him on the phone. His response: can you please provide the email chain as proof we screwed up? Are you kidding me? I produce the emails. Sorry, nothing we can do the restaurant is fully booked. Get them on the phone. I speak no Spanish but get them to make room for us at 9pm.

This place is a total joke and I'd never stay her again. Sad, as the hotel's in Cusco and Urubamba were truly five star. Avoid this hotel and it's incompetent manager at all cost!

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Premium Arequipa, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate to know about your feedback in regards your stay at our Private Collection Arequipa hotel.

We truly regret the inconvenience presented with your dinner reservation and we hope you can accept our sincerely apology for the distress this caused you. Rest assured that we have taken into consideration your comments to reinforce this matter with our team.

Thank you for helping us to improve our services with your comments. Our commitment is to give the best to our guests.

Cordially,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

During our October Peruvian trip we spent one night in this historic property prior to traveling up to the Colca Valley.

The courtyards and public areas of this hotel are beautiful and a great place to have breakfast or an evening cocktail.

The rooms are rather ordinary. Nothing exceptional but good for a nights sleep.

Breakfast was ample and tasty.

Service is warm, friendly and efficient. You can't go wrong at this hotel especially if you enjoy colonial architecture. Great for a leisure traveler.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darrell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
#5 of 102 in Arequipa
861 reviews
0.2 mi away
Los Tambos
Los Tambos
#2 of 102 in Arequipa
1,119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Select Arequipa
0.3 mi away
Katari Hotel at Plaza de Armas
0.7 mi away
Hotel Boutique Villa Elisa
Hotel Boutique Villa Elisa
#1 of 102 in Arequipa
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Arequipa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Arequipa

Address: Calle Alfonso Ugarte 403 | Cercado, Arequipa 01, Peru
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Arequipa
#6 Business Hotel in Arequipa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arequipa
Price Range: $103 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Arequipa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa is raised on the old "Casa de la Moneda" (old Mint), a national historic landmark built in 1794, what makes our hotel more a living museum than a hotel. It's strategic location only a few blocks from the Plaza de Armas in Arequipa makes it the ideal choice for business and leisure travelers. It features 40 rooms - 100 % non-smokers, among an Imperial Suite and two Senior Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Arequipa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa Hotel Arequipa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing