We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sumptuous Arequipa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Arequipa
Ranked #7 of 100 Hotels in Arequipa
Certificate of Excellence
Gosford, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Sumptuous Arequipa”
Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

Arequipa is a beautiful city and this is a gorgeous historic hotel in the best part of town. The old section of the hotel has white sillar walls and ceilings with sumptuous large rooms. It is close to the main plaza and has free wifi, but best of all are the staff. They are so accommodating and genuinely go out of their way to help. Special mention should go to Juan Carlos and Jenny who helped make our stay over three nights so enjoyable.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank moonflower59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    317
    82
    20
    11
See reviews for
189
564
44
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Excellent location, 5 mins from the main plaza and historical part of the city, not to mention all of the local restaurants... Hotel staff were very accommodating and done with a smile, which always makes a big difference!! As for the rooms, very spacious, clean with modern facilities, definitely no complaints.

If your visiting Arequipa, then probably no where else better to stay for an all round experience...

Enjoy

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AH72Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutherland Shire, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed for three nights at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. We stayed in the newer rooms and utilised the outdoor patio near our room to enjoy drinks as the sun set over Arequipa. It is about three blocks from the main square and is within easy walking distance of all attractions. The breakfast buffet was very good but it was the staff that were exceptional here. Not only were they pleasant and efficient, but special mention has to go to Antonio and also Jenny. Antonio always welcomed us to breakfast with a bright and friendly greeting and also provided assistance when we need advice on getting to more out of the way locations. His directions and suggestions meant we had a better experience when we got to our destination. We can't thank him enough. We had such fun here and were delighted when both Antonio and Jenny took the trouble to say farewell on our departure.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisy_from_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courbevoie, France
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

the best place to stay and feel the former life of the town

Room Tip: the rooms away from the stairs are better to avoid the noise of passage
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aurcka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katonah, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Picked by our travel advisor as one of our hotels for our trip to Peru, it was an oasis of calm in the bustle of Arequipa. The location is excellent, just minutes from the main square and sitting right behind Santa Catalina, which is a must-see. Easy walking distance to some excellent restaurants, we didn't dine in the hotel, but breakfast choices were good and the staff friendly and solicitous. Our room was spacious and extremely comfortable in the new wing of the hotel, and we were grateful for the free wifi throughout the buildings.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MellieLou71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Beautiful and comfortable hotel.
The staff took excellent care of us during our stay.
If again in Arequipa, we'll definitely stay there.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank StelladePulgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We used this hotel as a base for travelling around and had no expectations of hotel or city. The hotel is mostly new and modern off from the historic original part which is charming.
The room did its job and was both clean and quiet and all mod-cons.
Location was amazing just a stones throw away from this convent. Convent ! Yes but it is the size of a village and beautiful. One of the highlights of the trip around Peru.
Best part was the maitre d'; he was fantastic, happy, engaging, efficient. Even if you are not staying there, check him out for a drink there.
Worst part; sorry nothing really

Oh yes nearly forgot. We ate at a recommended restaurant in Arequipe. It was OK. The maitre d' said his restaurant was very good; we should have listened to him.........

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hohum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
#4 of 100 in Arequipa
814 reviews
0.2 mi away
Los Tambos
Los Tambos
#2 of 100 in Arequipa
1,088 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Select Arequipa
0.3 mi away
Katari Hotel at Plaza de Armas
0.0 mi away
Las Torres de Ugarte
Las Torres de Ugarte
#8 of 100 in Arequipa
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Arequipa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Arequipa

Property: Casa Andina Premium Arequipa
Address: Calle Alfonso Ugarte 403 | Cercado, Arequipa 01, Peru
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Arequipa
#6 Business Hotel in Arequipa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arequipa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Arequipa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa is raised on the old "Casa de la Moneda" (old Mint), a national historic landmark built in 1794, what makes our hotel more a living museum than a hotel. It's strategic location only a few blocks from the Plaza de Armas in Arequipa makes it the ideal choice for business and leisure travelers. It features 40 rooms - 100 % non-smokers, among an Imperial Suite and two Senior Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Arequipa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa Hotel Arequipa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing