We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Made Ourselves At Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Casa de Ana-Peru
Ranked #21 of 104 Hotels in Arequipa
Reviewed February 14, 2011

We were so lucky to have been able to stay here! Ana is the consumate hostess and we felt cared for and welcome. We used the kitchen a few times to save on going out. The view of the mountains from her roof terrace is awe-inspiring and her breakfasts were the best we have had in our 6 months on the road.
The beds and linens were top rate - our only sleep issue was some construction on Calle Misti diverted traffic onto the small road running beside her hostal (because there are no street signs, taxis honk to alert other cars they are coming) - this problem was really only a problem in the early morning - when it was light out. The beds were so comfy, we wanted to sleep in!
The neighborhood, Yanahuara, is classic colonial and we did not mind our walk to town on the days we went. The walk is about 20 mins to the Plaza or a 10 minute taxi ride back (due to traffic). I look forward to returning to Arequipa and would not consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestAshevillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 161 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights. The rooms were really spacious, clean and fresh. They had lovely doonas.
Ana was a delightful host. The breakfast was by far the best we've had in a hostel in Peru. Eggs, fresh juice and fruit, real coffee, cereal. It was wonderful to sit down and have it cooked for you. She also had great suggestions for eating out and tour companies to use.
Being able to use the washing machine and wash clothes to hang on the line was great.
The rooftop terrace was lovely to sit and relax.
The kitchen was so well stocked with cooking equipment. It was great to be able to cook properly with what was provided.
We loved her beautiful cat Carramelas too!
Highly recommend this place. It was like being at home.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodiesarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

My fiancé and I have been traveling around Peru for about a month and Ana has had the most comfortable beds/bedding so far. We have stayed in some great places already, but we really enjoyed our stay here. As others have said, Ana is super nice and helpful. Her house is gorgeous and the breakfast is terrific. It’s located in one of the really nice “suburbs” and you just have to walk across the bridge (10-15 mins) to get into downtown Arequipa with the Plaza de Armas, etc. We haven’t minded this at all, but if you are more into going out at night and being right in the middle of things, than this probably wouldn’t be for you. We love it!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wake04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Our family had a relaxing 4 nights at this bed and breakfast. We could do our own laundry and dry it on the rooftop terrace. The views from the terrace were great. Quiet location.
15 minute walk to the old town

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyQuito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

- Feel like at home. Ana, her team and her cat caramelita are very nice and helpful people.
- A simple, colourful, cosy house.
- 15 minutes walk from city centre only.
- Great breakfast.

What i appreciate the most is the service, smile included, of Ana and her team!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fifi-lg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

Ana, Victoria and Reyna were just like family to Rex and me, Carol and Wendell. In our month of travel in Peru, La Casa de Ana was the coziest, most welcoming place we stayed. Our room was so special with a snuggly white down comforter and door which opened on to a rooftop terrace with wicker furniture and potted plants. Our breakfasts, made by Reyna, were as tasty as any in the best hotels. Many thanks to you three.Rex and Barbara

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rex_mccoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

Ana and her sister Victoria and cat Carmelita could not have been more friendly, helpful, gracious and saved us lots of time/energy and money. We loved the historic Yanahuara neighborhood it is located in with its quaint, cobblestoned streets, houses, cafes. We would walk every morning one block for fresh empanadas and then within 10minutes walk...we were in downtown Arequipa. This is THE HOUSE to stay. We loved the down comforters, hot showers and rooftop...after 4 weeks in Peru...this was HEAVEN. Carol and Wendell

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmef4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
0.6 mi away
Posada Nueva Espana
Posada Nueva Espana
#10 of 104 in Arequipa
287 reviews
0.7 mi away
Las Torres de Ugarte
Las Torres de Ugarte
#8 of 104 in Arequipa
531 reviews
0.9 mi away
Los Tambos
Los Tambos
#2 of 104 in Arequipa
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Casa de Avila - For Travellers
0.6 mi away
El Portal de San Lazaro
El Portal de San Lazaro
#13 of 104 in Arequipa
86 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Boutique Villa Elisa
Hotel Boutique Villa Elisa
#1 of 104 in Arequipa
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa de Ana-Peru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa de Ana-Peru

Address: Calle Tacna 806 | Yanahuara, Arequipa 54, Peru
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 104 Hotels in Arequipa
Price Range: $36 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Casa de Ana B&B Carpet rooms with private bathrooms and hot water; Simple, Double, Matrimonial Bed, Triple room, Familiar room; Roof terrace with a view to the mountains and the city; Free internet. Located in the best colonial and residential zone of arequipa. It is ideal for families with children,you will find all the conveniences of being at home. Limited capacity of guests. Important! Make reservations in advance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your La Casa de Ana-Peru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing