We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Casa de Ana-Peru
Ranked #19 of 98 Hotels in Arequipa
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The place to stay”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Well most reviews there is always a few things that need addressing but I have to say after staying here for 5 nights I can NOT think of anything that was an issue with.
+ nice comfy beds good bedding
+Ana was a great host
Well I would run out of pluses if I put them all in so to sum it up
"Stay Here"
The only thing is I wish we could have stayed longer.
And to get to the main plaza 10-20 min max depending on how fast you walk.
And be sure to give Carmella a few pets!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dano9ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    23
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
80
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in La Casa de Ana for two nights.

Ana quickly made us feel at home and she was helpful in every possible way, providing us with great recommendations for restaurants and attractions in Arequipa. The rooms were clean and comfortable with strong wifi and hot water. The hostel is only a 15 walk away from the town centre.

We were able to check in at 8am in the morning after an overnight bus. On the day that we left, Ana was happy to cook breakfast for us early before our morning bus to Puno.

I would recommend this place to any couples or travellers seeking a quiet, comfortable and relaxing stay in Arequipa.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roslyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Probably the best B&B/Hostel we stayed in during 2 months in South America.

It feels like you are staying with a family member rather than a business. The building is a lovely colonial house on a quiet street in Yanahuara.

Unlike the vast majority of South American hostels, the kitchen is modern and well stocked with utensils & equipment. The breakfast is also delicious!

Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8MonthTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This has been the best accomodation we had in Peru (compared to 6 others, in othe cities, all low budget range). The terrace has an extraordinary view over the volcano, we stayed in a spacious and nice room, the building has a very good location, in a peacefull neighbourhood. Ana has been a great host, making us feel truely at home. We highly reccomend this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My husband and I spent a few nights in Casa de Ana last June, after reading the positive reviews on tripadvisor. It was a very good choice! The room was clean and very spacious. The big terrace is a quiet and nice place, perfect to relax in the company of the cute cat's owner, Caramelas, and with a stunning view of the El Misti volcano. Ana is extremely friendly and helpful, and will give you useful suggestions on where to go and eat in Arequipa. She also stored (for free) our luggage in our room during our 2-day trip to the Colca Canyon.The city centre is in walking distance (15 minutes); as an alternative, taxis are fast and cheap. I would definitely recommend Casa de Ana!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argentina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This property is a guesthouse that doesn't always have 24 hr reception, so it kind of feels like staying in a rented apartment, which is fine for independent travelers. Ana and her staff are very welcoming and sweet and will help with whatever thing is needed. The rooms and beds were comfy and clean. The neighborhood is really quaint, authentic and safe, and not far at all from the Historic Center. One thing that put this property above average for me is that the day I was leaving in the evening I was also going rafting, so Ana let me use the room basically all day until I left at 5pm so that I could come back and shower after rafting.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed in La Casa de Ana for two nights and would have stayed longer if we could! Our room was so comfortable and quite spacious. It was one of the best sleeps we have had on our two month South American trip, probably due to the down duvet, what a treat! The staff were so friendly and kind. Breakfast was delicious, nice scrambled eggs. All in all it was the perfect stay. It is a little out of town but that wasn't a problem for us. A walk by the river during the day is quite pleasant during the day and a taxi at night is very inexpensive!

Just one thing, and I hate to write a negative because we loved out stay so much but we were not told the correct information about our Colca Canyon tour by one of the staff at the on site tour agency. We booked a 2 day tour and were told it was not good training for any Machu Pichu hike, very flat and easy. They were definitely wrong! This hike was almost as challenging as my half marathon, all down and up-hill. The second morning you are required to walk for 3 hours up a steep cliff without any breakfast. We were unprepared for this and our muscles were quite strained right before we hike the 5 day Salkantay. Not the best situation. It would have been nice if we had been told more accurate information, we probably would have went with and different company (A Colca Tours was very basic and unimpressive on a few levels). We would definitely still recommend to see the canyon through a hike though, just be prepared for lots of strenuous walking and maybe take the 3 day tour where the hiking is more spread out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
0.7 mi away
Las Torres de Ugarte
Las Torres de Ugarte
#8 of 98 in Arequipa
489 reviews
0.6 mi away
Posada Nueva Espana
Posada Nueva Espana
#10 of 98 in Arequipa
260 reviews
1.1 mi away
Casa de Avila - For Travellers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Los Tambos
Los Tambos
#2 of 98 in Arequipa
1,063 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel la Cuesta de Cayma
Hotel la Cuesta de Cayma
#25 of 98 in Arequipa
83 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Riviera Arequipa
Hotel Riviera Arequipa
#44 of 98 in Arequipa
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa de Ana-Peru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa de Ana-Peru

Property: La Casa de Ana-Peru
Address: Calle Tacna 806 | Yanahuara, Arequipa 54, Peru
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 98 Hotels in Arequipa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Casa de Ana B&B Carpet rooms with private bathrooms and hot water; Simple, Double, Matrimonial Bed, Triple room; Roof terrace with a view to the mountains and the city; Free internet. Located in the best colonial and residential zone of arequipa. It is ideal for families with children,you will find all the conveniences of being at home. Limited capacity of guests. Important! Make reservations in advance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your La Casa de Ana-Peru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing