We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel Asturias

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Asturias
Ranked #33 of 99 Hotels in Arequipa
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

My partner and i stayed at this hotel for two nights as part of our Intrepid Tour of Peru and it was one of the only hotels with hot water and heating - bonus!
the rooms were large, clean and warm and the breakfast served was one of the best we had
we had a room at the front of hotel which had a lovely view of the volcanoe but was a bit noisy in the morning - though to be honest all hotels we stayed in in Peru were noisy so it did not bother us

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubblwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    24
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
27
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Bob and I spent two nights in this hotel when were on the Intrepid tour of Peru. Rooms were clean; shower was great; included breakfast which was so much better than the other previous three hotels we visited. Breakfast included juice, coffee or tea, fruit, rolls, and scrambled eggs. Staff spoke limited English but were accommodating.

There was complimentary tea and coffee near the reception desk.

I liked the hotel and would recommend it.

Room Tip: I was told that all the rooms have twin beds, no larger beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamGurdHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majorca, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

This is a hotel whic has som negative things, such as the noise, as it is located near bars and clubs it is very noisy all night. Also, in the street are a lot of people driking and they are relieving themselves near the hotle entrance.

Rooms are nice but we wrote lines above made us go to another hotel the next day

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordivsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2011

We thought the hotel was great. Only complaint was that the room was a little cold at night. Good location close to some great restaurants

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riksmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trujillo, Peru
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2011

I stayed at this hotel in dec 2010 for 4 days and the location is very good. price was a little high but they gave me a better deal. The rooms are small but ok. The breakfast was not bad. It is served on the first floor, made to order. The place is empty with only few guests eating breakfast. small Tv in the room but they have but cable. It is not a 3 star as they say but the staff is 3 star.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nietosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2010

It was our first visit to Arequipa and stayed 4 nights at this hotel. We liked it very much because of its location on a quiet street, close to restaurants and the main Plaza of the city. Staff was very helpful at all times. Rooms are not very spacious but cleanness and quietness is more important to us. Very good internet access in the room.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tutty256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Hello amigos,
here we stayed for a more luxory service. We travel budget but every now and then I can use a hot thub.
Good service, friendly people, right into the city center of Arequipa.
We also had a great panoramic city view.

regards,
Helen

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenAckerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel San Agustin Posada del Monasterio
0.1 mi away
Las Torres de Ugarte
Las Torres de Ugarte
#8 of 99 in Arequipa
501 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa de Avila - For Travellers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casona Terrace Hotel
Casona Terrace Hotel
#31 of 99 in Arequipa
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Los Tambos
Los Tambos
#2 of 99 in Arequipa
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Asturias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Asturias

Property: Hotel Asturias
Address: Calle Ugarte 211 | Cercado, Arequipa, Peru
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Arequipa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Asturias 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Transfer FREE !!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Asturias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asturias Hotel Arequipa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing