We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa de Avila - For Travellers
Nearby Hotels
Los Tambos(Arequipa)
$96
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Posada Nueva Espana(Arequipa)
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $36/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$46
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$88
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Hosteria(Arequipa)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveler rating
403
207
52
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
207
52
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish lessonscooking classcooking schoolcentral gardenperuvian cooking experiencelovely gardencolca canyoneggsshort walkread a bookbreadloved this hotelfew blocksevery morningjuicehot showerthe main square
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 677 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Very Attentive Staff (best so far in Peru) that did there best to make the stay very pleasant and personalized. Relaxing garden and great room (value for money). One minus; during our 6 night stay the water went cold twice (including our departures day at 5 am so no time to have it fixed) ouch!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Offies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed here for three nights. The atmosphere from the common garden area and staff service levels is this place's obvious strengths. Our room was quite plain and small, facing the garden. Room was not cleaned from one day to the other, but this might be the normal here...? Wifi worked not in the room, but very vell outside in the garden area. The staff members at this place is clearly well trained on paying attention to the needs of their clients. We received many advice on our stay in Cusco and for excursions in the vicinity. At times their interest in our wellbeing seemed almost a bit "forced", but the level of service level we witnessed is nonetheless a priceless quality about this place. They work very hard to serve their customers and we appreciated that very much. We were even invited to see the town along with the manager and other visitors, but we had to turn this offer down, as we were too tired that night. A highlight here is the breakfast in the garden area under the bright sun of cusco. We also tried the Peruvian cooking experience which they offer here. Very memorable! Our best recommendations for this place!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sigurd_Solhaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The rooms are spacious and kept very clean. The garden is the big selling point for this hotel as it's beautifully kept and full of sun loungers as well as tables and chairs. We enjoyed heading out to sight-see early in the day and then coming back to enjoy the sunshine in the the afternoon. The hotel sells snacks and beer in the reception so it's a bonus to be able to enjoy a drink in the sunshine!

The hotel is ideally located if you don't want to be right it in centre of Arequipa as it's in a quiet and safe suburb but still only a 10-15 minute walk from the main plaza.

The breakfast buffet is really good and there is the option to pay for extras such as pancakes (where are really really tasty!) and eggs, bacon, omelets etc which only work out to be about £1 extra.

We stayed for five nights and during that time we signed up for the Cooking Experience and opted to do the market visit/tour and pisco making lesson too. It was all excellent and was great that it was all run at our hotel. The market tour was really interesting and we had the opportunity to taste lots of different and unusual fruits and some other sweet snacks. The cooking was great fun as everyone was made to feel involved in the process and the outdoor kitchen is an ideal location. The hotel also offers Spanish lessons and yoga classes which give the hotel quite a unique buzz during the day.

The staff were always really helpful and friendly. On our first morning the shower wasn't getting hot but I let the receptionist know and she promised to get it sorted within 15 minutes (the showers are gas heated). By the time I'd had breakfast and come back to the room the water was lovely and hot and continued to be so during the remainder of our stay. The receptionist thanked me for letting her know as I'm sure they get fed up of people not bothering to say when there's a problem then coming on TripAdvisor and giving negative feedback when it's then obviously too later to do anything about it!

We were sad to leave Casa De Avila as it felt like the perfect place to come back to after a day of sightseeing.............plus it's such a lovely surprise when the resident tortoise turns up!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scalaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We were very satisfied by the courtesy and competence of the staff, as well as from the hotel itself which is clean and excellently furnished. Breakfast is served in the elegant third floor with an exclusive and simply pleasant atmosphere. It is located 10 - 15 minutes walking from the city centre.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alessandra_Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed there in june 2014. Nice, clean hotel with a beautiful patio. Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast buffet. They offer tours, too. We chose the 3 day private tour to Colca Canyon. Our guide was Frank Delgado. He was born in the Colca Canyon region and knows a lot about the culture, plants and animals in this area. Nice, professional guy, very highly recommended as a guide !

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews