We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Las Torres de Ugarte
Ranked #8 of 104 Hotels in Arequipa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2005

US$30/night/double. (-)

Small rooms but they were carpeted with very comfortable, new beds (plus no bites!!). The shower had good water pressure and hot water - no suicide shower. There was cable tv too. It is family run and they were very accomodating and sweet. If we stayed 2 nights the price would be $25/nite/double. We missed their special breakfast since we left for the airport at 6am!

2  Thank k s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 229 of 531 reviews

Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si son parejas elegir las habitaciones del segundo o tercer piso. Si son familias elegir las habitac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estebanvc2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ana Cristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: De kamers aan de patio zijn rustig gelegen en je kunt buiten zitten voor je kamer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marjon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Kin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank sebasarias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arequipa99, other at Las Torres de Ugarte, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
0.2 mi away
Los Tambos
Los Tambos
#2 of 104 in Arequipa
1,149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa de Avila - For Travellers
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Posada Nueva Espana
Posada Nueva Espana
#10 of 104 in Arequipa
287 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Hosteria
La Hosteria
#19 of 104 in Arequipa
303 reviews
0 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Arequipa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Torres de Ugarte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Torres de Ugarte

Address: 401-A Ugarte Street | Behind of Santa Catalina Monastery, Arequipa, Peru
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 104 Hotels in Arequipa
Price Range: $46 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Torres de Ugarte 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Torres de Ugarte with two ambiences modern and colonial is located in the center of the City of Arequipa, 2 ½ blocks from the main square, behind the Santa Catalina Monastery (built in 1579) and next to the restored colonial house “La Casa de La Moneda” (built in 1794). Property Details: 24 hours reception, Tourist information , Buffet breakfast, Housekeeping daily, Reflexology massage(addtional pay),Airport pickup, if requested (additional pay), Free luggage storage, Free internet access (Wi-Fi), Major credit cards accepted. Room Amenities: Hot water 24 hours, Private bathroom, Hairdryer in all bathrooms, Minibar in all rooms, Security box in all rooms, Telephone in all rooms, Cable TV, Carpeted rooms. Free medical assistance in case of emergencies 24 hours ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Hotwire so you can book your Las Torres de Ugarte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing