We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and hotel. Great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Las Torres de Ugarte
Ranked #8 of 101 Hotels in Arequipa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We loved this hotel, is very well located near Catalina Monastery, great rooms clean and spacious, comfy beds, very good breackfast, working wifi. The staff is very helpful and nice! I do recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vulpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
There are newer reviews for Las Torres de Ugarte
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 510 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2014

It locates close to the Plaza de Armas and next to the Monastery of Santa Catalina but it is on the very quiet street. We arrived at the hotel around 9pm and there was no traffic. Even next morning some small buses ran on the street yet the street was not so noisy.

All the hotel staff were nice, especially the attendant who fixed fruits and eggs for us in the morning was very polite and wonderful.

Our room was facing the street but again it was quiet and very comfortable. The decoration of the room was simple but very pleasant. Its bathroom was clean, bright and well kept. The beds were comfortable.

I asked the staff in a front desk Las Torres de Ugarte was a hostel or hotel. I also asked what the differences between hostel and hotel in Peru. She told me that Las Torres de Ugarte was a hostel and hostels had less service than hotels had. We never felt Las Torres de Ugarte had lack of service and we had a very pleasant stay at this hostel. It suited our style of traveling.

With the price, location and staff we recommend this hostel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pocono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a nice location, close to the Plaza de Armas e to nice places for eating. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. The hotel is really welcoming and the staff is so helpful and kind. We needed to check-out early in the morning and they made us special sandwiches for breakfast. I would surely stay there again!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The staff was very helpful, accommodating and friendly.
The room was comfortable although a bit cold at first (we were in the patio).
WiFi was fast (important for my kids)
The best thing about this place is the location. It is located a block and a half away from the entrance to the Monastery of Santa Catalina and about five blocks away from the Plaza de Armas. Lots of restaurants are also close by, including several found on TripAdvisor (Casa de la Trucha, Crepisimo, etc)
Overall excellent choice for a hotel in Arequipa.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pedro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Instead being on a very busy street, my room was silent. Wonderful breakfast with an avocado sandwich and many different grains ! Very helpful staff, they took my heavy Bagdá till my room on second floor.I strongly reccomend it !

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shmandelbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This treasure is situated very close to the historic centre of Arequipa . Immediately from arrival we were treated superbly by the friendly and helpful staff. They accommodated our every wish with a happy smile as well as providing excellent advice with regard to local facilities ,restaurants and touristic agencies . The hostess (owner) attended us personally and ensued we were exceptionally well cared for at all times.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Ralph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. Overall good hotel. We changed room as we were next to the kitchen which was noisy in the morning. Our second room was in the patio which was older then the ones inside the hotel and colder as they are outside. If you prefer a modern room go with the one inside the hotel but not the one next to the kitchen. The ones in the patio have 3 beds (1 double/2 singles). But the shower was amazing! Hot water and a lot SPLASH. Best shower we had so far! Great staff, they will help with everything. Also late checkout. If you are cold ask for a heater, specially the rooms in the patio they are a bit colder and the heater helped a lot. Breakfast is great value, eggs made on order too. Location is good 5 mins from the centre, really not far. Initially I thought its overprized but now I think it's ok. Considering Arequipa is a city and the services they provide, I believe it's good. I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Viajando4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Los Tambos
Los Tambos
#2 of 101 in Arequipa
1,095 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa de Avila - For Travellers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Arequipa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
#3 of 101 in Arequipa
838 reviews
0.5 mi away
Posada Nueva Espana
Posada Nueva Espana
#10 of 101 in Arequipa
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Torres de Ugarte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Torres de Ugarte

Address: 401 a Ugarte Street | Behind of Santa Catalina Monastery, Arequipa, Peru
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 101 Hotels in Arequipa
Price Range: $57 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Torres de Ugarte 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Las Torres de Ugarte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing