We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Connection - CLOSED

Cafe Connection
Price range: $2 - $5
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Description: Cafe Connection takes your typical coffee shop one step further, and for lower prices. We offer a full range of coffee drinks, fresh juices, soups, sandwiches, empanadas and a variety of authentic American baked goods. At Cafe Connection we serve only organic, certified fair-trade, Tunki coffee. Indoor and outdoor seating available, perfect to enjoy Arequipa! Monday thru Saturday, 8am-9pm. WiFi available.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

I had a great cup of coffee while I read my book in a quiet setting. The place is located in a quiet street behind the bustling Arequipa Plaza. Would highly recommend it

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WTraveler_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle S, Manager at Cafe Connection, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thanks for the review! We love our location - just off the beaten path if you will but close enough for convenient access to the beautiful city center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    13
    2
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The brownie was worth the walk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Nice place the cafe was good and my girl loved the frozen lemonade even went up for a second glass, the empanadas was ham and cheese was avg, but the brownie itself was worth the walk and a must have..

Helpful?
Thank dano9ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle S, Manager at Cafe Connection, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Glad you enjoyed the brownie, it's a house speciality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to chill with Cheap coffee ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Very calm place to hang out a little bit and rest your body. Expresso cost only 3 soles and they have free wi-fi. Close to Arequipa Catedral.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ivo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle S, Manager at Cafe Connection, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Cheap coffee? We like to think of it as fair pricing. Thanks for your visit and if you're ever in the White City again we'll have an espresso ready for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invermere, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best cup of coffee in Arequipa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

We had a great empanada, chicken sandwich and with Tunki coffee beans one of the best cups of coffee ever! Operated by friendly young staff and proceeds support literacy education in Peru schools.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dugla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yoqneam israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great coffee, wouldn't eat there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Good bevareges, the food isn't a "hit" but ok. The coffee, service and general atmosphere are great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adamlevari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Connection also viewed

Arequipa, Arequipa Region
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
 
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
 
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing