We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious!”

Cafeteria Restaurante Capriccio
Ranked #6 of 11 Dessert in Arequipa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Lima, Peru
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“delicious!”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We went there twice during a 4 day trip and they didn´t dissapoint us in any of those visits.....the servings are huge! and the quality of their food is top notch......try the "sopa de lúcuma".....it has chocolate on it and comes with three deliciously crunchy balls full of liquid chocolate....it was the best dessert ever!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank claudialejandra2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    116
    22
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arequipa, Peru
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cakes”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

If you feel like eating a delicious cake, yoy must go there, choose whatever, t worths. Is also located in the main street next to the Main Square.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cusco
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“5 visits in 3 days!!!!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

There are 12 of these in Arequipa,, and they seem to pop up all over the place. The standard was very consistant. We love to experiment, but we kept ending up back here in the evenings for coffee, and their fabulous desserts. Best chocolate cake ever, really!. The cherimoya cake was also out of this world. They're mostly very cosy places good fast service. Its a bakery cafeteria type setting, but the menu extends to meals which although we didn't try, all looked very tempting. Good food , good value.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Deirdre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,321 reviews
429 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
“Mediocre coffee”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We came here because it was highly recommended in the Foot Print guide book but it didn't meet our expectations.
We only had coffee (americano) which was just okay, nothing special and it cost 4 soles.
The staff wasn't very friendly, and the table and menu were filthy and covered with dust.
Overall, nothing special and I personally wouldn't come back here.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelReviewer1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cake!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This place has the best cake in Arequipa. The atmosphere is nice in a classic domed-roof building with a pleasant view of a pedestrian street closed to automobile traffic. Although the service is always a bit slow it is not unfriendly, and I keep coming back for the food and ambience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafeteria Restaurante Capriccio also viewed

Arequipa, Arequipa Region
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
 
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
 
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
 

Been to Cafeteria Restaurante Capriccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing