We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice setting - pity about the noise and the beds!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Posada del Puente

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Posada del Puente
Ranked #28 of 91 Hotels in Arequipa
Certificate of Excellence
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice setting - pity about the noise and the beds!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Nice location on a river bank adjoining a bridge into the colonial city centre, pleasant grounds and nicely designed buildings. Nice welcome.

The rooms are quite small, and beds very hard and small. No air conditioning, but traffic noise from the bridge was too loud to have the windows open. Heating inadequate in the bedroom, and non-existent in the bathroom - common in Peru.

Breakfast served in pleasant garden (indoor option if desired), but it was waiter service, which was slow.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonW68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    54
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
12
46
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

This was my 3rd business trip to Arequipa and have stayed at La Posada del Puente each time. The facilities and location are nice (well maintained, charming, good restaurant, walking distance to city center), but the best feature of this hotel is the staff. Friendly, helpful, good restaurant recommendations, happy to assist people with little or no Spanish skills. Great customer service. Come once for the facilities, come back for the people.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chippaulson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2010

It is a very nice surprise to see that right under a busy bridge there is this nice hotel. It is an odd location but it is well done. Breakfast was nice and it also includes shuttle to the airport. It is a very good option to visit arequipa as it is only blocks from the historical center. I recommend it. Wi fi is spotty but free.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grunberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

This place is like an oasis in the city, By the river, llamas in the yard, hacienda-type layout. Very friendly and helpful staff, particularly at the front desk. Every restaurant recommendation they made was a hit. Appreciated the free wi-fi throughout the facility.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chippaulson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

This hotel has a lovely position by the river and you can have breakfast or lunch in the garden. Caged canaries are singing all the time and there are llamas in the garden. It's not far from the airport (about 15 mins) and a few blocks away from the town centre. We had a junior suite which was perfect. It's a really friendly hotel. The restaurant was good too. Not at all expensive and a nice change from the big chain hotels.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PTLondonSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingatestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

Staff here are good and it has a lovely garden/terrace overlooking the river, - ideal for breakfast and and evening drink but be careful of the mosquitos. Location is good, about a ten minute walk from the pleasant town centre.

Our room was small with a small double bed, maybe we were unlucky with our room as some of the others had their own outdoor seating area which looked nice. Our tour company booked the hotel for us as part of a package so we cant comment on value for money. The free wifi was appreciated and the signal was reliable.

I'd give the hotel 3.5/5 if I could.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_MrsPLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

Excellent view, very good service and breakfast, good rooms and just five block away from Plaza de Armas

Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank acle00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
0.7 mi away
Casa de Avila - For Travellers
0.2 mi away
La Hosteria
La Hosteria
#17 of 91 in Arequipa
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
#3 of 91 in Arequipa
4.5 of 5 stars 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Maison d' Elise
La Maison d' Elise
#21 of 91 in Arequipa
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
5.0 mi away
El Lago Estelar Hotel
El Lago Estelar Hotel
#19 of 91 in Arequipa
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.5 mi away
Andenes Hotel
Andenes Hotel
#53 of 91 in Arequipa
4.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada del Puente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada del Puente

Property: La Posada del Puente
Address: Esq. Puente Grau/Av. Bolognesi 101, Arequipa, Peru
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Arequipa
#17 Romantic Hotel in Arequipa
Hotel Class:3 star — La Posada del Puente 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only 10 minutes from the airport, and very close to the historic monumental and financial center of the city of Arequipa, by the banks of the river Chili, in the landscape painter's reserve by the old Puente Grau (Grau Bridge), which joins the center with the sunny colonial village of Yanahuara. A place extracted from nature and placed in the city, in order to spend those moments of rest that one deserves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your La Posada del Puente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada Del Puente Arequipa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing