We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Feel like home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Maison d' Elise

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Maison d' Elise
Ranked #20 of 92 Hotels in Arequipa
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Feel like home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I used to have long stays at this hotel while working for Major Peru S.A. in mining exploration in Peru and every time I used to feel like home with the environment, the friendly staff and a good restaurant downstairs.
The owners, Elsa and her brother also own The Sol de Mayo Restaurant where they serve the best "cuy Chactado" in all of southern Peru. They also have a similar hotel at the Cañon del Colca Valley.
If I ever go back to Arequipa I would definetely stay at this place again and again and again.

Room Tip: The suites will make you feel more like home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mario L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    47
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
13
30
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a great hotel in Arequipa in convenient walking distance to the historic center of town. The hotel has a nice layout and is a great value for money. The lobby seemed to be recently renovated, and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms behind the pool in the bungalows. They are a bit more charming than the ones close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Radu84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed stayed at this cozy hotel and we loved it. Started with the great breafkast and their wonderful staff, it was a pleasure to stay there. very clean and calm, this hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

This one is a 3.5 star Hotel with a 5 star service. Best Hotel in town. Good food, excellent service, friendly and helpful personal in especial to my best buddy "Matias".
Good work guys. Thanks for keep my family safe when I went to work.

Room Tip: All rooms and food are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Efren V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breinigsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Clean and nicely operated. Wonderful staff. Food is also great, try the shrimp stuffed avocado. Not a single complaint in one month of stay. Had a smaller room for the first days, later changed a larger one.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank food-allround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

La maison d'Elise is a very nice hotel, located in the centre of Arequipa. It is possible to get to the historic city centre on foot in only ten minutes. The hotel, as its name says, is a very confortable and well distributed group of houses, that somehow makes you feel at home. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are very decent. So, in my opinion, la Maison d'Elise is a excellent choice for Arequipa at a very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luispertusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Shasta, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We were at this hotel January 29 through January 31, 2013. The staff were very attentive and did their best to accommodate any need we had. We had room #35 and it was clean and comfortable with plenty of hot water for showering. There was no exhaust fan in bathroom which made the mirror fog up everytime the shower was used. There was a TV. We had asked for a matrimonial room and were given a room with two beds but each was big enough for two people so it was not a real problem for us. There is a pool which was clean but water was very cold. There is also poolside a rock waterfall which they did not turn on until the last day we were there. The morning breakfast was average at best: Wet scrambled eggs, toast/bread, OJ, cereal and yogurt. There was also bacon. We ate dinner there and the dinner menu and food were above average but nothing to write home about. In front of the hotel is a cute park with live alpacas tied up to a tree. The hotel is within walking distance of the plaza de armas and downtown about 3/4 of a mile or so. The hotel was given a **** rating but I would give it a 3.5 star. Of course there is no A/C in the room so we had to go outside to keep cool a bit. There was an ozone filter machine which we used as a fan to keep cool. Overall I would recomment the hotel. It is nice and clean and with a great staff of people to assist you.

Room Tip: Room #35 gets the morning sun..Try to ask for a room on North or South so you don't get the full...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robnev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
2.1 mi away
Los Tambos
Los Tambos
#2 of 92 in Arequipa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
2.1 mi away
Katari Hotel at Plaza de Armas
1.9 mi away
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
#3 of 92 in Arequipa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel
2.1 mi away
Casa Andina Select Arequipa
1.9 mi away
Las Torres de Ugarte
Las Torres de Ugarte
#5 of 92 in Arequipa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison d' Elise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison d' Elise

Property: La Maison d' Elise
Address: Ave Bolognesi 104 | Yanahuara, Arequipa, Peru
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Arequipa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Maison d' Elise 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Maison d' Elise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison d Elise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing