We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel in peru”
Review of qp Hotels Arequipa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
qp Hotels Arequipa
Ranked #42 of 99 Hotels in Arequipa
san jose california
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best hotel in peru”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for three days and i loved it. I saw the hotel in the airport and I was glad that they took me there. The building is a mixture of old and modern. Very close to the center of the town. Nice view from my room that they gave me. Internet was very fast and free. I will go back to this hotel anytime. Need more lighting in the cafe area. The manager said that they will look in to that. but other than that the hotel is perfect.

Room Tip: i stayed in room 405.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qpHotels, E-Commerce Executive at qp Hotels Arequipa, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear guest:

We are glad that you enjoyed qp Hotels Arequipa. Indeed our hotel design is a combination of modern and colonial style, mostly because of the archs and ashlar walls.
Our location encourages our visitors to simply take a walk to the center of the town at anytime they want.
If you would like to get more information about our hotels (photos, cultural blogs, etc.) Please feel free to visit us through our social networks.

Best Regards from the qp Hotels Team.

Sincerely,

Luis Campos Valdivieso.
E-commerce Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    50
    19
    5
    7
See reviews for
12
55
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hillpoint, WI
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed two nights at this hotel which is in the heart of the tourist area. Our room was clean and comfortable and modern, but it is the people that work at this hotel that make it outstanding. On our first night there we had a knock on our door and one of the staff brought a birthday cake to me because they noticed that it was that day. In all ways they were helpful and looking out for us. There were complimentary oisco sours and the best breakfast spread with made to order eggs and pancakes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Great location. Friendly staff. Lovely architecture and rooms. Nice pancakes for breakfast. Great to have a non-smoking hotel.

Lack of non feather pillows. Slightly cold during night (not surprising given Arequipas location).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlavDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The hotel is nice, modern, and the staff very friendly and attentive. To get the negatives out up front, the room was a bit small so we felt a bit claustrophobic. And we had issues with a dog in back of the hotel barking on and off through the nights interrupting our sleep. The hotel was the most modern of the six hotels we stayed in during our recent trip. We stayed for 4 nights.

The biggest positive was the staff. They knew us by sight and were very attentive. On one day we were waiting for a tour group to pick us up, and the hotel staff not only realized that the tour leader was late picking us up, but somehow knew which tour company to call and inquire about the delay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CyclistRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heilbronn Neckar, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This hotel was really the best we had during our stay in Peru.
The airport pickup service worked well, also we arrived later than expected.
The hotel staff was really friendly and helped us a lot. The rooms were modern and super clean, with every detail you would expect for a midrange hotel, e.g. iron and ironboard on the room...

The location is great, you only needed a short walk of less than 10 minutes to the placa the armas, and the famous monastery is even closer. Also a nice colonial style building. The breakfast was really good and more than the Peruvian standard in other hotels.

At least there were a lot of details, e.g the staff came around in the evening and presented us some fine chocolates or came to the room with some finger food.

We would readily stay again there and can only recommend this place!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moerdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I travel a lot and never had a good reason to write a review but this hotel deserves it all. Arequipa is a beautiful place to visit and better yet if theirs a great place to stay. The service starting with the welcome at the airport to the hospitality at the hotel was great. The staff always smiled and always willing to help out. The hotel is walking distance to everything from the plaza to the restaurants and bars. The rooms are modern and makes you feel at home. Free wifi. The room service food is also great. I dont have anything negative to say about the QP hotel. Good work people! I will highly recommend you to everyone. Great price for a great place!!

Room Tip: Superior suites make you feel at home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuanCarlos404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights at end of july. Good location, you can walk right into the main square. Large, quiet room (we had a 'suite' room). Also has a nice sunterrace and computers for guest use. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick_Zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
0.0 mi away
Las Torres de Ugarte
Las Torres de Ugarte
#8 of 99 in Arequipa
501 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Agustin Posada del Monasterio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
#4 of 99 in Arequipa
814 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Arequipa
0.7 mi away
Inkanto Hotel
Inkanto Hotel
#23 of 99 in Arequipa
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to qp Hotels Arequipa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about qp Hotels Arequipa

Property: qp Hotels Arequipa
Address: Calle Villalba 305, Cercado, Arequipa Areq 01, Peru
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 99 Hotels in Arequipa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — qp Hotels Arequipa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
qp HOTELS Arequipa is a four star boutique hotel, recently renovated and restored back to its original silar blocks (volcanic stones) style of Arequipa. Each room is equipped with 32inch LCD, Ipod docking radio And modern bathroom. The hotel is in the heart of Arequipa’s historic quarter, just around the corner from the magnificent 16th-century Santa Catalina Convent and only 4 blocks from Arequipa Plaza de Armas. Mountains and the river Chili can be seen from the hotel Terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your qp Hotels Arequipa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing