We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Andina Hotel Peru”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Andina Standard Arequipa
Ranked #14 of 102 Hotels in Arequipa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2008

hello,

My fiance and I are not only business travelers, but we both enjoy traveling to the corners of distant places and people. If you plan to visit Peru, which I strongly recommend I can sum it up for you - Casa Andina Hotels are amazing modern and old world hotels. We stayed in the Casa Andina San Blas, which is located in the heart of Cusco City. We walked everywhere from the San Blas hotel; arts district, inter raymi location, restaurants, and the center of cusco commerce. The people at San Blas hotel were very pleasant and accomodating with all our requests, it was truly a beautiful stay and great location. Rooms were clean, quiet, and its a smaller hotel with a traditional appeal which we wanted, peruvian style. They actually went beyond and above are expectations when we requested one of their beautiful peruvian hand made blankets, they made it happen, we have it at home on our main bedroom.

We also stayed at the Casa Andina in Miraflores. This hotel was very nice, modern, clean and somewhat upscale in the overall feel. Its not grand in size, but really up to date in presence. Rooms were great, good bar, and another great location in miraflores. We walked everywhere from this location which was perfect.

If you are looking for a great value, and choices of luxury just check out these hotels and their collection of hotels in Peru.

I live in Los Angeles along the coastline, my fiance is Chinese who has lived in Italy for many years. We know traveling well due to our careers.

Don't stress on looking for any other hotels, just look at the all the hotels from Casa Andina.com, call them if you feel the need to.

Enjoy Peru, the amazon, Cusco, Lima....

From Los Angeles to you....Salud!

Casa Andina, thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Millionairecafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (961)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 961 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2008

the hotel is very close (easy walking distance) to almost everything including the only vegetarian restaurant we could find. the staff were extremely helpful and the rooms provided the two things i value most. A comfortable bed and a great hot shower.
the staff was very helpful, especially with an altitude problem i had and the buffet breakfast is comprehensive.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank welden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2008

My daughter and I stayed at Casa Arequipa last August, just two days after the earthquake that destroyed Ica and Pisco. The incredible staff were very helpful as I tried to contact my daughter who was delayed because of the hurricane in the Gulf of Mexico. Their professionalism and care made it the perfect vacation. I hope that the staff and their families have endured this new earthquake safely, and hope they know that we pray for their health and safety.

Stayed: August 2007
Thank israelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2008

This would not be my choice of hotel. Located about 10 - 15 minutes walk from the town square.

We only stayed there as part of a tour, after travelling between hotels a night at a time, our group were looking forward to a decent room to unpack a little for two nights.
The rooms were small, next to no room to unpack anything. You could hear people coming & going, you could hear the adjoining room showering etc.

The towels were grey.

The evening buffet was terrible, the hot food was cold & next to no choice, two beers & two meals S/108, (could have eaten a good meal in the town a lot cheaper), and best of all when given the price is $ & we said we were paying in S/, they had to go away to find the rate & then had to work out the price!
Sorry, surely in your own country you should give your currency as the first price.

As we were a tour group leaving early (along with other groups), breakfast was not ready when it was meant to be & after a few people there was no bread & no cereal & very little of any other choice.
One night while we were there the whole group were kept awake but what can only be described as dragging of large furniture, this started about 7:30pm (ish) and went on until after 3:30am.

My recommendation: I am sure you can do better than this hotel, unless the rates are really cheap compared to others.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Universal22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_GRM, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Andina Standard Arequipa, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2009

Dear Guest,

We are truly sorry to hear that your experience in our Casa Andina Classic Arequipa was filled with unfortunate circumstances. Thank you for sharing this valuable information and giving us the opportunity to improve our service.

We want to assure you that strict measures have been implemented at our hotel in order to prevent our guests from facing situations like this in the future.

Moreover we have started using exchange rates based on the ones given by banks in order to offer fair transactions. These are changed weekly, which helps our staff to know the exchange rates in advance. Also, special attentions on buffet variety, food temperature and guest’s based schedules have been settled.

We sincerely hope to get the opportunity to serve you properly and offer you the experience you deserve.

Kind regards,

Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2008

The hotel was just fine. Good value for the price, except that the front desk gave our room number away to a total stranger who claimed to be a "friend of the couple that just got in the elevator." The hotel acknowledged their mistake but didn't seem to realize the extent to which it violated any reasonable standards of security. We did not appreciate the phone call suggesting that we "get together for dinner." If you value your privacy you might want to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BarnacleKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_GRM, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Andina Standard Arequipa, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2009

Dear Guest,

We truly apologize for the inconvenience this particular issue may have caused you. We realize of the importance of your observation and we appreciate this chance you give us to improve.

Definitely, our guest’s safety is our top priority and it is the first time we hear that something like this has happened in any of our hotels. We have strict policies that forbid our staff from giving any information about our guests. We want to assure you that strict measures have been implemented to reinforce safety procedures.

We truly hope to get a new opportunity to have you as a guest in the future. It will be our pleasure to serve you again.

Kind regards,

Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2007

We stayed here two nights in two different rooms (because we were visiting Colca Canyon one night between our stays). We arrived from the airport very early - around 7am- and they allowed us to check in, which was wonderful because we had been traveling all night and desperately needed rest. The free upgrade to a king deluxe room was icing on the cake. It offered a small fridge, fresh flowers, and a huge tub.

Our room on the second night was small, boxy, and devoid of any character, which was fine for the night. I wouldn't have wanted to stay more than that.

The front desk were great making restaurant recommendations and helping with directions. They packed us nice box breakfasts since we were leaving before the buffett opened. I thought that was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2007

Check in was smooth. This is a budget tourist hotel. The room smelled, was a little dirty and very cramped. The bathroom had a large vent to the adjacent rooms bathroom and you can hear everything going on in that bathroom. The hotel is on a noisy street.
We pre-paid for 3 nights @ $50USD a night and decided to stay someplace else. The rate included a full buffet breakfast but no tables were clean and most of the food was gone by 7AM.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank luvmybasset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_GRM, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Andina Standard Arequipa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2009

Dear Guest,

We truly understand your discontent and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused during your stay at our Casa Andina Classic Arequipa on 2007.

Your impressions are very important to us and we really appreciate your feedback and the opportunity it gives us for improvement. Since your stay we have remodeled all of our rooms and placed a second glass on all of our windows facing the street.

We look forward to getting the opportunity to have you as our guest again.

Kind regards,

Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
0.4 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Arequipa
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
#5 of 102 in Arequipa
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Los Tambos
Los Tambos
#2 of 102 in Arequipa
1,135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Las Torres de Ugarte
Las Torres de Ugarte
#6 of 102 in Arequipa
524 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Andina Select Arequipa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Standard Arequipa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Standard Arequipa

Address: Calle Jerusalen 603, Arequipa 01, Peru
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Arequipa
Price Range: $61 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Standard Arequipa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Classic Arequipa is located in a contemporary building made out of white volcanic stone, offering its visitors comfortable and practial rooms in a safe and centrally located hotel. The hotel also features spacious common areas, including a practical terrace with a great views of Arequipa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Andina Standard Arequipa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa Hotel Arequipa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing