We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Andina Standard Arequipa
Ranked #13 of 101 Hotels in Arequipa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2014

But nothing special. Everything is just spectacularly average. The only good thing I can think of is the wifi speed which is impressive. Nothing is terrible, but nothing is great either. And even though it's only a few mins walk from the central square I don't think this is a destination hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Arequipa, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate your feedback in regards our Classic Arequipa Hotel.

We are sorry to know that we did not fulfill your expectations during your last stay. We would like to mention you, that Casa Andina offers three different brands: Classic, Select and Private Collection. Our Classic brand, offers basic services for our tourist travelers.

On the other hand, we are glad you were able to use the wi-fi without any problem.

Cordially,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (911)
There are newer reviews for Casa Andina Standard Arequipa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 911 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night ,the hotel is quiet and is walking distance from all the tourist attractions. It's located approx. 8 min. from Plaza de Armas really good place for stay , Rooms are clean and comfortable .The staff were very welcoming very friendly and helpful especially Gustavo and Andrea who made us feel at home great staff!!, I will definitely stay here again next time I visit Peru/ Arequipa! thank you Casa Andina !!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSHine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We got this hotel as part of an Adventure World Package. Our standard room was OK, clean, a reasonably noise free (Cockerels wake early in Arequipa). There are enough good restaurants nearby to make this a good location. Its a 15 minute walk to the main square. Reception staff were helpful. We also used the restaurant for dinner and it was OK.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Hotel has a very good location - in the city center. The food is fine. Rooms are not big, but well organized. I cannot find disadvantage. All places are clean and tidy. I recommend this hotel for backpackers, families and travelers.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justin-justyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Overall I was pleased with my stay. I was in Arequipa on business
I had no problem communicating to them in English (I am fluent in Spanish and English).

I enjoyed walking around the city center and there were plenty of restaurants to choose from nearby.

Pro- I had a problem that was caused by the company I was visiting and the receptionists were very helpful in helping me. Romnia (a receptionist) even called her brother when she thought that he might have a solution to my problem.

Con- There was a problem with the internet while I was staying there and I had troubles getting connected. When I complained they told me about the problem and they lent me a wireless adapter (through the cell towers). I had some problems with that too. I stayed there 3 nights and had really bad troubles for only one of the nights.
They have different network names in different parts of the hotel. So if you connect in your room, you may have to connect to a different named network in the lounge. This was a little obnoxious.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The hotel has a handy central location which enables you to walk to some places of interest. We stayed in a superior room for one night whilst on our travels We were very happy with the large size of the room and the fact that it had dining/seating area leading off it. The on suite was completely adequate and clean if a little tired.

The breakfast was continental and we have no complaints. The hotel staff were friendly and helfpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bakery3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I have stayed at another Casa Andina and my travel agent recommended this property. What a dump!!! The staff are helpful however the foyer is grotty, there is no air conditioning, no room service etc etc and I couldn't wait to leave.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliannekillara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Arequipa, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our Classic Arequipa hotel. We appreciate your comments regarding your stay.

We would like to mention you that Casa Andina has three brands within Peru: Private Collection, Classic and Select. Our Classics hotels offer travelers the basic facilities and services to enjoy a comfortable stay highlighting our service quality. However, we regret we did not fulfill your expectations.

We look forward to you giving us another chance to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
0.4 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Arequipa
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
#5 of 101 in Arequipa
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Las Torres de Ugarte
Las Torres de Ugarte
#8 of 101 in Arequipa
508 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Andina Select Arequipa
0.5 mi away
Los Tambos
Los Tambos
#2 of 101 in Arequipa
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Standard Arequipa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Standard Arequipa

Address: Calle Jerusalen 603, Arequipa 01, Peru
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Arequipa
Price Range: $68 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Standard Arequipa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Classic Arequipa is located in a contemporary building made out of white volcanic stone, offering its visitors comfortable and practial rooms in a safe and centrally located hotel. The hotel also features spacious common areas, including a practical terrace with a great views of Arequipa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Standard Arequipa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa Hotel Arequipa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing