We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,131)
Filter reviews
1,131 results
Traveler rating
347
458
233
63
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
458
233
63
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoca teafree wifiroom safethe main squareshort staytown squarenice hotelbuffet breakfastminute walkcolca canyontravel agentwithin walking distancebed was very comfortableyour luggagecomfortable stayzig zaglovely city
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 1,131 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2012

As most Casa Andina go, this was a functional and clean hotel.
Reception staff were polite
Superior room was big but dated .
Breakfast was adequate.
Location was great- only a 10 minute walk to the main square and shops.
Very close to the monastery.
Has free internet access.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nimanju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Part of the Casa Andina chain but not its best one. Small basic rooms with no shelves for your clothes. Bathroom basic but clean, unfortunately you can hear everything that's going on in the one next door as there is a vent between the two! Within walking distance of centre which is nice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veggie2urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_GR, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Arequipa, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate the time you took to write your impressions about your stay at our hotel. Your feedback definitely helps us to improve and give a better experience to all our guests.

As you mentioned, this hotel is part of the Casa Andina chain which manages three different brands: Private Collection, Select and Classic. Each of them has different facilities and services according to our guests’ needs.

Please be sure that we take your comments into consideration and that we are constantly searching for ways to improve our operation.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

I´ve been at Casa Andina Classic in Arequipa for few days and I really had a good surprise,the best of all was the excellent service of Patricia, she gave me a beautiful welcome and she wasalways aware if I needed something , also all the people working in the hotel were very friendly and helpful they were always smiling.
I really recomended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Quite a good budget hotel, situated just a 5 minute walk from Arequipa's central plaza. Staff were helpful and friendly, and the lobby area is bright and airy, with some comfy sofas an tables. Room was clean and basic without being anything special. Window opened onto a central garden area with plants and a giant cactus which was fine. Only criticism as with another Casa Andina I have stayed in is the vent which is shared with the bathroom in the adjacent room. This vent means you can hear all that is going on in next doors bathroom. Other than this, the hotel is a good base to stay in when in Arequipa.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Arequipa, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your impressions with us. It is definitely important to know our guests’ opinion to evaluate different measures that can allow us to provide a better service.

It saddens us to know the inconvenience presented at the bathroom during your stay and if this affected your experience with us.

We sincerely hope to have a second opportunity to serve you again at any of our hotels and offer the real Casa Andina experience.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We only stayed here because our flight was detoured on our way to Juliaca. Lan paid for the night, but the hotel did not compare to what we had just missed in Puno. The room was in the basement floor. The decor was very dated, from the 70's. The room was also quite small. The safe didn't work, as the key did not turn (not the digital type you get most places). Bathroom was clean, although the water in the shower took a long time to drain (you just hope the remnants of the previous guest is not going to emerge through the drain). Can't comment on the breakfast, as we had to leave the hotel before they started serving it. The staff was OK, but not as helpful as in other hotels we stayed. The only exception was the security guard by the door, who helped us get a taxi when ours didn't show up and negotiated the fee for us.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koyasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_GR, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Arequipa, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our hotel and also for pointing some concerns that might need attention from our side.

At Casa Andina we always do our best effort to offer a pleasant time to all our guests and it saddens us to know we could not meet your expectations during your stay.

We would like to mention that we have done some work of renovation to our Classic Arequipa hotel, including new TVs in guest rooms and replacement of carpets on public areas.

We sincerely hope you give us another chance to offer you the real Casa Andina experience.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews