We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Accommodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Arequipa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Arequipa
Ranked #10 of 92 Hotels in Arequipa
Certificate of Excellence
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Accommodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Casa Arequipa's beautiful environment allowed my family to rest and enjoy the city of Arequipa, Peru for 2 days. The colonial decorations are kept in pristine condition. There are many rooms that one can just 'hang out' and relax in. The library under the stairs has a variety of books to enjoy. The hostess served us hot tea each time we returned from a sight seeing excursion. I stayed in the balcony room. It had a very comfortable bed. Breakfast of fresh fruit and made to order eggs was made each day for us on an individual basis.
I can't say enough about this amazing and friendly place.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful and unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B9213OBLisaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary L, Propietario at Casa Arequipa, responded to this review, September 26, 2014
Dear, Guest

Thank you for take a time a write about us, it is very important to us to know that we contribute a little on your visit in Perú.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    69
    10
    6
    0
See reviews for
80
218
18
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at Casa Arequipa and couldnt be more impressed. We are experienced (and picky) travelers, been to many countries in Europe, Africa, US of course and Middle East and this hotel impressed us. The casa itself is beautiful, each room has a character and breakfast is the best. Eggs are made to your order, fruits are beautifully presented, and the staff is very helpful and friendly. We wish we could have stayed longer. The location is near Plaza de Armas too, very convenient, if you dont want to walk, taxi cost is very reasonable as well. We took a taxi (6 soles) to St Catalina monastery. We have good internet in our room, the Library room. Even though it is close to the city center, the hotel itself is in the non commercial area, it was nice and quiet. The linens in the room were good, it was soft and comfortable. There is no need to look around, this is the place to stay in Arequipa!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ctedjopranoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary L, Propietario at Casa Arequipa, responded to this review, September 26, 2014
Dear. guest,

Thank you very much for your opinion, is good to know that you enjoy your stay with us, we hope see you in a next oportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

From our initial booking via email to our pick-up from the airport, our 3-night stay at Casa Arequipa was flawless. Rocio, Silvana, Damaso and other staff members go above and beyond to ensure a pleasant stay. We initially booked the Rose Room and stayed there one night before transferring to the Colonial Room downstairs. Both rooms are lovely with wonderfully large bathrooms. The Colonial Room was just a better fit with a king bed and a bit more room. Breakfast upstairs with incredible views of El Misti was a treat each morning. Fresh fruit, juice, bread and jam and eggs cooked to your liking was enough to hold us until a late lunch. The walk to the Plaza de Armas is quick and easy. We walked back most nights with no problem but a taxi is suggested - the going rate 5 soles. We'd return to Casa Arequipa without a doubt. We loved the city and could have spent another day exploring.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluedevilfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary L, Propietario at Casa Arequipa, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment, remember, the Hotel is your home, so we really hope see you again.

kindest regards
Casa Arequipa team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed for two nights at Casa Arequipa at the beginning of May. Although we knew the high rating of the Casa at Tripadvisor before our stay, we still found that it was unexpectedly good. The decorations of the Casa are really nice. The roof is high enough and everywhere is suitably spacious. The outside pink makes the Casa outstanding in the district and the inside yellow makes the Casa bright. The service from the staff was undoubtedly satisfactory. Everything was ready on time. The surrounding of the Casa is quiet and we were sure to have good sleep. The breakfasts were nice and we enjoyed leisurely. The staff recommended us some restaurants and we tried one: Sol de Mayo which was really wonderful. If anyone wants to stay at a casa with money worth, do not hesitate to book with Casa Arequipa.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Florence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary L, Propietario at Casa Arequipa, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for write about us, we put special attention on the decoration and details, so it make us happy to know that you appreciate them. We hope see you again in a next opportunity.

Kindest regards
Casa Arequipa team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stayed here for two nights, and the staff, to include the manager, helped us out so many times, going above and beyond what is customary when we were in need of assistance, ultimately saving our trip.

It was a very comforting place to stay and I loved how impeccably clean it was.
The coffee was to my liking and the fruit was freshly prepared.

We'd like to go back. PS There's a nice restaurant nearby w/ Peruvian music/food.

Room Tip: If you decide to have a massage, have it done in your own room that is already warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFS1918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary L, Propietario at Casa Arequipa, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment, for us is very important to know that you enjoy your stay in our hotel, we hope see you again in a next opportunity.

Best regards
Casa Arequipa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We spent a week at this hotel while based in Arequipa. The building is very charming, and each room is distinct. The staff were extremely helpful, and their recommendations (e.g. local restaurants) were excellent. The hotel is about 15 minutes walking from the Plaza de Armas, so a taxi is advised at night. A roof-level dining area serves excellent breakfasts, and view is great too. My only minor negative comment is that the door bell can be heard throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ivansamuels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary L, Propietario at Casa Arequipa, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment, we really appreciate it, we take care about the door bell, and thank you again for let us to know that, your opinions about us is very important, they help us to be better, and it make us give you a best service.

Best regards
Casa Arequipa team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

This was our first trip to Arequipa. It started with a lost luggage incident. The hotel started immediately helping us with the issue, which would have been much more difficult without their assistance. Throughout our stay, it was the staff that made the difference! Especially Silvana who was our main contact. She always went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. The hotel was very convenient and within walking distance of all areas of interest. We stayed in the balcony room which was spacious and lovely. My only issues with the room is that it is a little noisy in the mornings and the sun bakes the room a bit. Overall it was a very enjoyable stay and we will not hesitate to come back. Thank you for making our trip the best!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ExitNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary L, Propietario at Casa Arequipa, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear. Guest,

Thank you very much for write about us, for us is important to know that you enjoy your stay with us.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
0.6 mi away
Los Tambos
Los Tambos
#1 of 92 in Arequipa
5.0 of 5 stars 891 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
#3 of 92 in Arequipa
4.5 of 5 stars 553 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa de Avila - For Travellers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Las Torres de Ugarte
Las Torres de Ugarte
#5 of 92 in Arequipa
4.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel
0.8 mi away
Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Arequipa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Arequipa

Property: Casa Arequipa
Address: Avenida Lima 409, Arequipa 20009, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Arequipa
#4 Family Hotel in Arequipa
#16 Business Hotel in Arequipa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Arequipa 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Casa Arequipa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Arequipa Hotel Arequipa
Casa Hotel Arequipa
Arequipa Casa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing