We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great hotel well located” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Arequipa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
128 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great hotel well located”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at this hotel while staying in Arequipa. The hotel is perfectly located just one block from the main square and other attractions. The staff was always very friendly and the rooms are large and clean. We defenitely recommend it.

Follow us on Twitter and FB for pics!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Breakaway T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Breakaway T,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza with other travelers and for having stayed at our hotel.

We hope to welcome as our guest again soon in Lima, Cusco, Arequipa or Puno!

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    143
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
88
258
27
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Excelente hotel.. Very good place with an excellent staff....Plaza de Armas and the best restaurants in town were only 1-2 blocks distant... You could easily walk to it... I really enjoyed my time in Tierra Viva!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bscolari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Bscolari,

Thank you for your excellent comment and for considering Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza as a “Great hotel”. We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon.

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Hotel is very nice and conveniently situated in the center, rooms are very spacious.
The additional plus was kindness of the staff: we arrived early in the morning after 4 days of trek and night bus, and our room was available upon arrival at no extra charge, which was much appreciated.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mv P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Mv P,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva with other travelers and for having stayed at our Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza.

We hope to welcome as our guest again soon in Lima, Cusco, Arequipa or Puno!

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Centrally located a couple of blocks from Plaza de Armas. Rooms were very comfortable, nice amenities, wonderful service and one of our favorite breakfast buffets.

Only bad thing were the walls were thin and I could clearly hear my neighbors and street noise. We also were not offered complimentary service to the airport as mentioned in other reviews.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SullafaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear SullafaK,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at Tierra Viva with other travelers.

We really value the feedback from our guests because it helps us improve our service every day. We are committed to ensuring that every stay at Tierra Viva Hotels is as pleasant as possible.

Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we hope to have you again at any of our Tierra Viva hotels in Lima, Arequipa, Puno or Cusco.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Situated centrally . Room is very big (superior double ) . Is definitely worth the extra pay . Free coffee facility as well . You also get free complimentary beer and soft drinks once only . Free water every day (we only stay for two nights ) Breadfirst choice may not be to every one liking due to the limited selection . However we find that was sufficiently .Staff are very friendly . Get one complimentary tranfer from airport to hotel .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connieconni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Connieconni,

Thank you for your excellent comment!!

We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon.

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

This may have been our favourite hotel in our South American travels. The staff were excellent, helpful, and consistently friendly. The rooms were very comfortable and actually had relatively good soundproofing windows. The whole mix made for a great sleep.
Even the breakfast had extras we didn't find elsewhere.
Customer service is not always front and centre in South America but this hotel was a wonderful exception.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Deb H,

Thank you for your excellent comment and for having stayed with us.

We hope to have you again very soon at any of our Tierra Viva Hotels.

Best regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in Tierra Viva before heading to Colca Canyon.
About 30 minutes from the airport. They offer free pick up from the airport which is great so you don't have to hassle with the taxi drivers.
The hotel is two blocks from plaza de Armas. Cannot be better located! You can walk to any attractions!
Many restaurants around at affordable prices!
The room is a bit small, but you only sleep there so that's not much of a problem. We had a room with a view of the courtyard so it was quite quiet. There are a lot of honking on the streets.

The breakfast was simple with ham, cheese, cereal, fruits and juices. Enough to start the day!
We would stay there again!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Skylyn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Skylyn9,

Thank you very much for your excellent comment and for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva with other travelers.

We hope to have you again, very soon, at any of our hotels Tierra Viva in Lima, Arequipa, Puno or Cusco.

Best regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
0.3 mi away
Los Tambos
Los Tambos
#1 of 92 in Arequipa
5.0 of 5 stars 890 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
#2 of 92 in Arequipa
4.5 of 5 stars 551 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Las Torres de Ugarte
Las Torres de Ugarte
#5 of 92 in Arequipa
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
0.0 mi away
Katari Hotel at Plaza de Armas
0.8 mi away
Posada Nueva Espana
Posada Nueva Espana
#10 of 92 in Arequipa
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel

Property: Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel
Address: C/ Jerusalen 202, Areq 01, Arequipa, Peru
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Arequipa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing