We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended hotel in Arequipa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel
Ranked #4 of 104 Hotels in Arequipa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We had a 4 night stay at this hotel and we found it highly recommendable. Great location, very friendly and helpful staff, impeccable room, good breakfast and internet facilities, all this at a very competitive cost. I would return anytime!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Regis D,

Thank you so much for you excellent comment and for highly recommending Tierra Viva to the rest of traveleres.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have you again with us in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (729)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 729 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed here for a few nights on the way to the Colca canyon. Great location clean excellent staff really nice breakfast airport pickup. Also very good wifi with lots of repeaters to deal with the thick walls. Very Nice good value. Better than expected. It would be very hard to find fault here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purplehaze_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Purplehaze_11,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment and for considering Tierra Viva “a perfect spot”

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel has been rated as one of the best in Arequipa, and we were more than impressed during our own stay.
-It's so convenient to the main square, yet quiet enough to get a good night's sleep.
-They arranged for a taxi to meet us at the Arequipa airport, which is a great service.
-The room was very clean, with great bath products.
-The breakfast buffet was filled with fresh food, from fruit to eggs to great jams for bread
-The staff was incredibly helpful. They provided us directions, called us a taxi to take us back to the airport, and even printed out our boarding passes.

I'd love to stay in this hotel again. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We had a room with a window onto the inner courtyard. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianinvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear brianinvan,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment and for considering Tierra Viva “a wonderful hotel”

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon.having stayed at Tierra Viva.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 6 nights. The location is perfect, so near to the Plaza de Armas, the main square in the historic centre. Of course the street side is noisy, as always in Peru. The staff is utterly friendly and always ready to help. The breakfast is good, certainly according to Peruvian standard. The single rooms do not have a window. The double rooms are comfortable and large. There is an effort to be environmentally friendly. There is an office room with computers that can freely be used. We missed the miny bar in the room. Everything is nice and clean. We warmly recomend this hotel.

Room Tip: Single rooms do not have daylight/windows. The front rooms (street side) are noisy because of the tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Isabelle O,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment and for considering our hotel “a wonderful place to stay”

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My family and i stayed at the Tierra Viva Arequipa for 2 weeks in October. We had never had been to Peru before. The rooms were very nice size and VERY CLEAN and comfortable. The staff was outstanding, friendly and always helpful. Location is awesome.We loved our stay and will be back again in 1 year and plan to see our friends at the Tierra Viva again then!

Room Tip: we stayed on the 3rd floor. had 2 rooms one on street side one on courtyard side and both were great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear JeffE,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment and for having stayed with us.

We will be waiting for your return!

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Everything was first class with this hotel. They offer a free transfer from the airport and the location is great with it being only a few minutes walk from plaza de armas. Wouldn`t stay anywhere else if I went back to Arequipa.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank cwleung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

As you walk in you known its going to be a comfortable stay. The hotel was very spacious and recently been renovated. Flor at the front desk was very helpful.
We were at the 3rd floor so we didn't hear much street noise. I would definitely stay here again. Very good location-- just across the street from my favorite chocolate store-- La Iberica.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue949Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
0.3 mi away
Los Tambos
Los Tambos
#2 of 104 in Arequipa
1,149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Arequipa
0.3 mi away
Las Torres de Ugarte
Las Torres de Ugarte
#8 of 104 in Arequipa
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
#5 of 104 in Arequipa
886 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa de Avila - For Travellers
0.7 mi away
Hotel Boutique Villa Elisa
Hotel Boutique Villa Elisa
#1 of 104 in Arequipa
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel

Address: C/ Jerusalen 202, Areq 01, Arequipa, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 104 Hotels in Arequipa
Price Range: $64 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tierra Viva Areqiupa Plaza has 26 spacious and comfortable rooms newly renovated and extended over a 3 floor building located in the heart of Arequipa. Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza is located in the heart of Arequipa, just 2 blocks from the Plaza de Armas, 1 block from Calle Mercaderes, commercial and tourist heart of the city. A 15-minute taxi ride from the Arequipa´s airport and 5-minute taxi ride from Arequipa´s bus stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing