We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“La ubicación es fantástica y el servicio!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel
Ranked #3 of 96 Hotels in Arequipa
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“La ubicación es fantástica y el servicio!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel is a fantastic place to stay while in Arequipa Peru. The location, staff, service and hospitality is exceptionally superb. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends, family and anyone who is looking for an excellent sleep while staying in Arequipa. I couldn't thank the hotel and staff enough. Muchas Gracies!

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic. We stayed in room 204.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Ralph S,

Thank you for your excellent comment and for considering us a “Superb” hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity of serving you again in the near future at any of out hotels.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    172
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
99
301
33
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

As in the title of my review service was over the top outstanding. Rooms were clean. Location was perfect. One of our 2 rooms was quite noisy, the other nice and quiet. Sorry i forget which was noisy so check.ask before getting room assignment. i am sure that the super helpful/friendly staff will help

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Slabotsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear rachelslabotsky,

Thank you for your excellent comment and for having stayed at our hotel.

All our rooms have been built to be sound proof; therefore, we will revise your room in detail to see what the problem was and solved immediately.

Once again, thank you for your comment, and we hope to have you again with us very soon.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed at the Tierra Viva for 2 weeks. Rooms are super clean, beds are very comfortable, staff is responsive, location cannot be beat. Our room facing the court yard was very quiet as well. Will be returning..

Room Tip: Rooms in the court yard are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen-Jason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Carmen-Jason,

Thank you for your excellent comment and for having stayed at our hotel.

We will be more than happy to have you again with us.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
125 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed here for three nights in total - one night before we went to Colca Canyon and two nights on our return. We were very impressed by the communication with the hotel even before we got there, and the service was very good when we got there. There are obviously two kinds of rooms, and we were lucky on our first night. It was a spacious room looking out onto the main street with an amazing bathroom. While we were at Colca I fantasized about returning to this room (and especially the bathroom!) however we were given a different room at the back of the hotel which was obviously not the same standard. Much smaller and with a less impressive bathroom (but still very nice!). In spite of my disappointment, I'm still giving this hotel full points. I would definitely return - especially if they promised me a room like we had on our first night... ;)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear Andrew W,

Thank you for your excellent comment and for loving our hotel.

We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel that much and we hope to have the opportunity of serving you again in the near future

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

This hotel is a boutique quality hotel, probably geared mainly to business travelers, but offers one of the best values in all of Peru. It is just off the main square, walking distance to shops, markets, downtown attractions and the Plaza de Armas. The decoration is modern and sleek. Hotel is new and clean.

The front office could use a little better in English skills, but I would say the same about most of the hotels in Peru. If I had known about this chain prior, I would have stayed in a Tierra Viva throughout my stay in Peru.

I hope they continue to keep the hotel clean, upkeep and renovate as it's by far one of the best hotels chains in Peru. I only had the chance to stay at this Arequipa location and wish I had stayed in Cusco and others.

Bed was firm and relaxing AND very large. Staff was accommodating for a third person/bed at a very reasonable price compared to other hotels.

It was the best hotel and stay ever!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bchen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

A brand new Tierra Viva hotel in the very hearth of Arequipa. The main square, Plaza de Armas, and the restaurants and the bars are just a few steps away from this hotel. Very convenient location indeed.

Rooms have a typical decoration for Tierra Viva hotels. They are spacious and clean. Shower has great power and the hot water is guaranteed. Two daily bottles of mineral water are included in the room price such as the pick up from the airport. The buffet breakfast is ok, even though I was missing some sweet pastries or croissants.

Our room was in the second floor on the street side, so the only inconvenience during our stay was street noise during the weekend nights. It was really that disturbing, but next time I would ask for a room facing to the inner patio.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prat8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Super hotel, clean and friendly. Really recommended

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Caroberline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director General at Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear Caroberline,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment!

We hope to see you again very soon at any Tierra Viva Hotel.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
0.3 mi away
Los Tambos
Los Tambos
#2 of 96 in Arequipa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Boutique Villa Elisa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
#4 of 96 in Arequipa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa
0.3 mi away
Las Torres de Ugarte
Las Torres de Ugarte
#5 of 96 in Arequipa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Andina Select Arequipa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel

Property: Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel
Address: C/ Jerusalen 202, Areq 01, Arequipa, Peru
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 96 Hotels in Arequipa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing