We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”

Lazos - Parrilla de Zingaro
Ranked #51 of 375 Restaurants in Arequipa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
CPH
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

We had dinner at Lazos in early August 2014. The food was excellent (especially the meats, dont go argentinian for fish). The waiters were nice, but not so well-trained.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ole_Gorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    25
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
“A really salty meat and dry potatoes ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

The place looks really great, the service was quick and of good quality. Also we enjoyed the vegetables but the meat was awfully salty and the potatoes really dry, we had to order water to be able to eat it. Also more expensive than other Peruvians restaurants but still okay. Disappointing

Helpful?
Thank Thibaultzim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southport
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Enjoyable meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

We ate here the day after our meal at Zig Zag and unfortunately Lazos although nice was no match.

We ate the platter for two, which included white sausage, alpaca, beef hearts and pork, we didn't think that the meat was very good quality but we did like the accompanying potatoes and salad.

Helpful?
1 Thank juzzap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Best Restaurant in Peru!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

My fiancee and I've been traveling around Peru for the last couple weeks. We found this gem down the street from our hotel in Arequipa, Peru.

We have been there twice in a week, and both times very satisfied. It should definitely be numero uno.

The restaurant is designed in a romantic tunnel setting (btw, a great place to be if an earthquake happens). The staff are friendly and alert. The have menus in multiple languages, which is very helpful.

On our first visit, we had Alpaca medallions, chicken and a strip steak. The alpaca reminded me of the steak I eat back at home in the rocky mountains (usa). The chicken was well seasoned, and juicy - a first for us in Peru. The steak was absolutely the best streak I've ever had. The steak was paired with the restaurants own red CabSauv and sauces ranging from spicy to creamy. Definitely get the quinoto side dish.

The second visit, I ordered the prime rib and beef hearts. I was in carnivor heaven. The beef is consistent....The tenderness and flavor is simply the best in the world. Well, the beef served is from Argentina, so, maybe there's some awesome restaurants in Argentina.

If you're traveling to Arequipa, this restaurant is a definite must.

Ps. The bathrooms are very clean. :-)

Helpful?
5 Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

A delicious combination of Andean specialities, meats, Papas, and veggies, and at a very fair price. Good wine too!
Highly recommended.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Lene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazos - Parrilla de Zingaro also viewed

 
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
 

Been to Lazos - Parrilla de Zingaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing