We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure to bring earplugs...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Maison du Soleil
Ranked #29 of 104 Hotels in Arequipa
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night in late July, and
1) we seemed to be the only guests, didn't see another soul. (But we could hear them...) We were also completely alone in the breakfast room - wich actually felt a bit odd. Breakfast was just OK though, nothing to complain on.
2) we had one of the hardest times EVER to sleep in a hotel, due to the noices from some sort of a festival located on the square outside the hotel - and, of course!. the hotel itself is not to be blamed, but it surely affected our stay in a very bad way. (There were loads of live bands playing, that we're supposed to finish by 11 p m we were told, but at 2:30 in the morning the music was still on, very loud, making it completely impossible to sleep!) We could not find any staff at the hotel who knew anything about this or less could do something about it...)
3) not only noices from the street were heard (and we did NOT have a room directed towards it!) but also from the atrium garden, wich the hotel is built around. The setting is actually very nice, but it allows sounds and noices to reach into every corner... Our bathroom was located next to the adjoining room's bathroom, and there was a small kind of "internal window" (don't know how to better describe it) that was completely open between the two bathrooms! You could not see anything, but you heard exactly everything thas was said or done in the room... We also had problems with the flushing of the toilet.
The room itself - including wallpapers, furnitures and curtains - felt a bit worn.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heleone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
Thank claux616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Ruben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pedir las habitaciones con vista a la plazuela
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank martinrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jeffi1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michel u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
1 mi away
Inkanto Hotel
Inkanto Hotel
#23 of 104 in Arequipa
151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Las Torres de Ugarte
Las Torres de Ugarte
#8 of 104 in Arequipa
529 reviews
0.7 mi away
Posada Nueva Espana
Posada Nueva Espana
#11 of 104 in Arequipa
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Los Balcones de Moral y Santa Catalina
0.8 mi away
Casa de Avila - For Travellers
0.2 mi away
La Hosteria
La Hosteria
#19 of 104 in Arequipa
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maison du Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maison du Soleil

Address: Pasaje Violin 100 -102 San Lazaro, Arequipa, Peru
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 104 Hotels in Arequipa
Price Range: $37 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Maison du Soleil 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Maison du Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing