We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, Great hotel, Beautiful location”
Review of Hotel PiruWasi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel PiruWasi
Ranked #55 of 102 Hotels in Arequipa
Reviewed September 4, 2013

What a wonderful small hotel! The manager was very nice and helpful, welcoming, and really made our stay special. The breakfast was the best we had and all of the staff were just superb. The location is perfect in a beautiful neighborhood with a nice view from the balcony in the room, the hotel is mixed with old colonial and modern building, everything was clean, modern, and convenient. I would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 19 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

After staying at two different hotels in Lima, with less than expected results, I gave the Piru Wasi a try even though there was only one review on the place and my taxi driver trying to steer me away from it. I am really glad I didn't listen.

You CAN'T judge it by what you see from the street, although I am not saying it looks bad from the street, it's just that there isn't much to see. Once you enter it's another story. The entire staff is incredibly welcoming, kind, and helpful. They go above and beyond to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The courtyard where you eat your breakfast is clean and very nice and the rooms seem very new and are beautiful. Had a problem with the TV in my room and they immediately switched me to another with a balcony overlooking the street.

I really loved my stay here and if I return to Arequipa I won't even think about staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I will be back for sure. It is on a quiet, quaint and beautiful street in the heart of Yanahuara. A 15 minute walk through pleasant areas to the plaza de armas downtown. Very safe. Restraunts and little corner stores close by. Includes a very basic breakfast (typical peruvian breakfast of bread, jam, coffee, juice). The rooms are modern and so CLEAN inside. I have come to Per for 13 years and for the price its the cleanest and most modern place I have stayed. The beds are comfortable. Free wi fi. A small but sweet sunny patio area. The staff was flexible with my need to leave luggage, and I felt like I was staying with friends! I HIGHLY reccommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chosencrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piruwasi A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel PiruWasi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rossana2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piruwasi A, Gerente at Hotel PiruWasi, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
Thank Erick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piruwasi A, Gerente at Hotel PiruWasi, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: el precio es muy bueno , la ubicacion excelente, el personal muy atento
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carlosharms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
0.6 mi away
Los Balcones de Moral y Santa Catalina
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ramos
Hotel Ramos
#73 of 102 in Arequipa
9 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riviera Arequipa
Hotel Riviera Arequipa
#89 of 102 in Arequipa
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Casona De Jerusalen Traveler's Hostel
0.4 mi away
Posada Nueva Espana
Posada Nueva Espana
#10 of 102 in Arequipa
276 reviews
1 mi away
El Balcon Hostal Turistico
El Balcon Hostal Turistico
#54 of 102 in Arequipa
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel PiruWasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel PiruWasi

Address: Calle Tacna 218 | Yanahuara, Arequipa, Peru
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 102 Hotels in Arequipa
Price Range: $22 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel PiruWasi 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Piru Wasi is located in Yanahuara, the colonial district of Arequipa, the most beautiful and secure area. It offers authentic Peruvian hospitality and an original quarry architectural design and yellow color. In Piru Wasi every day a delicious breakfast is served with natural juices and varied typical breads with various accompaniments, in the beautiful cobbled courtyard. When you arrive, you will be courtesy of a coca infusion, an ancestral medicinal plant, of analgesic, soothing properties; It is a blood cleaning agent, digestive, diuretic and respiratory stimulator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel PiruWasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing