We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel at good price and amenities”
Review of Inkanto Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inkanto Hotel
Ranked #24 of 103 Hotels in Arequipa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Inkanto was a comfortable hotel at a great price. There were good amenities such as Hot water, phone, tv, fridge, and safe for valuables. The room was also nice and big with a comfortable bed and pillows. The hotel restaurant was good and prices were reasonable for a mid to higher end restaurant in Peru. Inkanto was about a 10-12 min walk to the plaza de armas but the neighbour was descent. The road Inkanto was on is fairly busy so suggest requesting a room off the main street. Overall a great stay... One of the best of the 8-10 places we stayed on our trip to Peru.

Room Tip: Request room off main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_and_N_s_Adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 148 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Quite a walk from the central plaza, but a pleasant one.
Peaceful and quiet rooms although the other guests could be heard quite well. Restaurant was ok, the risotto was terrific. My pizza was terrible though! Quattro formaggio with only one sort of cheese (about 2kg).

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Barntm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed two nights at this restored hacienda. They have lovely rooms, large by Peru standards and very comfortable beds and clean tiled baths. Plenty of hot water all day. Secure parking right in front. Short walk to the Plaza de Armas and all the attractions and restaurants. Super friendly staff both day and night. Excellent breakfast included. Hint: Find the spiral staircase to the roof for views all the way to the volcanoes.

Room Tip: 2nd floor not facing the street for the quietest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kobesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Although the property is not right by the plaza, it's only 15 minute walk away and is located in a very safe and nice neighborhood (couple consulates nearby). The room is spacious and spotless, and the hotel has is very charming with the decor.

Super bravo to the helpful staff (especially to Elizabeth and Theresa), very accomodating and professional.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The hotel is situated in a suburb of Arequipa, 8 blocks away from the main square, some 15 minutes away. You could not find more helpful and friendly staff anywhere. Good restaurant and value for money. Cheaper than in the city centre. Nice breakfast also. Large clean, confortable rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tramontana44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aguiulfo, Propietario at Inkanto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for your words, your comment help us to improve our service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed on 2 separate occasions either side of a trip into the Colca Canyon. The rooms, facilities, breakfast & staff were great. The noise from the street is noticeable but as we are a family of great sleepers & it did not worry us too much. Some of the rooms would also benefit from the addition of blinds to make the rooms darker. We enjoyed the walk into the centre but taxis cheap & readily available for those not wanting to walk.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curlychicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aguiulfo, Propietario at Inkanto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you very much for your opinion. We are trying to improve in all aspects to give our guests the best service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed at Inkanto with my family, a group of 5 people, for about 4 days. Since I pay special attention to the hygiene of a hotel, I can say that this hotel satisfied my expectations. Everything was clean and proper, rooms were spacious, bathroom was clean and modern, beds were very comfortable, I loved the decoration of the room, simple but nice. It is an small hotel however I had the feeling I was staying at a hotel of the same range as the Sheraton, just smaller and not as luxurious. This is a good choice if you are in town to relax and acclimatise before heading to Cuzco. The restaurant they have is pricey but the food is nice. In Arequipa it is better to go to a nice picanteria (like "la nueva Palomino" you won't regret it ;). They have 2 laptops if you need to check something, they have also wifi. They are situated in the best part of Arequipa, Vallecito is like the upper site if you are in Arequipa so it is quite safe and nice to walk around.
In resume the price-quality relation is well balanced.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lamossella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aguiulfo, Propietario at Inkanto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you very much for your opinion. We want to keep improving to provide better service.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Riviera Arequipa
Hotel Riviera Arequipa
#89 of 103 in Arequipa
74 reviews
0.7 mi away
Las Torres de Ugarte
Las Torres de Ugarte
#6 of 103 in Arequipa
527 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Hosteria
La Hosteria
#17 of 103 in Arequipa
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Posada Nueva Espana
Posada Nueva Espana
#11 of 103 in Arequipa
281 reviews
4.6 mi away
El Lago Estelar Hotel
El Lago Estelar Hotel
#23 of 103 in Arequipa
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queen's Villa Hotel Boutique
Queen's Villa Hotel Boutique
#31 of 103 in Arequipa
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inkanto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inkanto Hotel

Address: Calle Andres Martinez 415, Arequipa, Peru
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 103 Hotels in Arequipa
Price Range: $38 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inkanto Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will feel at home at Inkanto, where our qualified staff will provide you with a personalised service and do everything to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.Located in a House of mid-20th century Republican architecture, the hotel has been sympathetically renovated in accordance with the owners’ wish to create a unique service. Various areas of the house have been refitted to provide all the conveniences of modern life, whilst respecting the original details of the property.The hotel has one of the best restaurants in the city: Sabine RestoBarLocation: we are located in the residential area of Vallecito, only eight blocks from the historical centre of the city of Arequipa. A variety of restaurants and shopping centres are close at hand and there is easy access to public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inkanto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing