We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in the city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inkanto Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Inkanto Hotel to your Saves list
Inkanto Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Andres Martinez 415, Arequipa, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 92 Hotels in Arequipa
Certificate of Excellence
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Oasis in the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed two nights at this restored hacienda. They have lovely rooms, large by Peru standards and very comfortable beds and clean tiled baths. Plenty of hot water all day. Secure parking right in front. Short walk to the Plaza de Armas and all the attractions and restaurants. Super friendly staff both day and night. Excellent breakfast included. Hint: Find the spiral staircase to the roof for views all the way to the volcanoes.

Room Tip: 2nd floor not facing the street for the quietest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kobesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Vancouver
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Although the property is not right by the plaza, it's only 15 minute walk away and is located in a very safe and nice neighborhood (couple consulates nearby). The room is spacious and spotless, and the hotel has is very charming with the decor.

Super bravo to the helpful staff (especially to Elizabeth and Theresa), very accomodating and professional.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Royaume-uni
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The hotel is situated in a suburb of Arequipa, 8 blocks away from the main square, some 15 minutes away. You could not find more helpful and friendly staff anywhere. Good restaurant and value for money. Cheaper than in the city centre. Nice breakfast also. Large clean, confortable rooms.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tramontana44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aguiulfo, Propietario at Inkanto Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your words, your comment help us to improve our service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed on 2 separate occasions either side of a trip into the Colca Canyon. The rooms, facilities, breakfast & staff were great. The noise from the street is noticeable but as we are a family of great sleepers & it did not worry us too much. Some of the rooms would also benefit from the addition of blinds to make the rooms darker. We enjoyed the walk into the centre but taxis cheap & readily available for those not wanting to walk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank curlychicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aguiulfo, Propietario at Inkanto Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion. We are trying to improve in all aspects to give our guests the best service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arequipa, Peru
Level Contributor
111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed at Inkanto with my family, a group of 5 people, for about 4 days. Since I pay special attention to the hygiene of a hotel, I can say that this hotel satisfied my expectations. Everything was clean and proper, rooms were spacious, bathroom was clean and modern, beds were very comfortable, I loved the decoration of the room, simple but nice. It is an small hotel however I had the feeling I was staying at a hotel of the same range as the Sheraton, just smaller and not as luxurious. This is a good choice if you are in town to relax and acclimatise before heading to Cuzco. The restaurant they have is pricey but the food is nice. In Arequipa it is better to go to a nice picanteria (like "la nueva Palomino" you won't regret it ;). They have 2 laptops if you need to check something, they have also wifi. They are situated in the best part of Arequipa, Vallecito is like the upper site if you are in Arequipa so it is quite safe and nice to walk around.
In resume the price-quality relation is well balanced.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lamossella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aguiulfo, Propietario at Inkanto Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion. We want to keep improving to provide better service.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Hotel appearance was impressive but noise level from street traffic and lobby was unacceptable. Service was hit/miss depending on staff working. Included breakfast was good, if one ignored the alleged coffee ( no-one in this country seems to know how to make real coffee!) Location was a tolerable 5 blocks from main plaza but there are very few restaurants in the area immediately surrounding the hotel.
Dinner offered at hotel's dining room was rather basic considering the price- once was enough, too many other places near main square to give this place a second chance.

Room Tip: avoid rooms at front of building- road noise is terrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JedLeonard1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

This is a small and nicely decorated hotel.
The rooms are very clean and spacious.
Breakfast was very good, with lot of choices available.
We could also hear the noise from reception especially early in the morning.
We arrived on a Sunday and the restaurant was closed, but so were all other restaurants around! We had to go to the Plaza de Armas (centre) to have dinner.
We did not walk to the centre, it's 7 long blocks away and they go up. It's only 4 or 5 soles for a taxi anyway.
There are laptops with internet connection available which was very useful.
I am not giving 5 stars only but for a small inconvenience, reception rang me at 6am to ask if I had requested a taxi (I hadn't).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CCCTUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
0.7 mi away
Las Torres de Ugarte
Las Torres de Ugarte
#9 of 92 in Arequipa
4.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
#5 of 92 in Arequipa
4.5 of 5 stars 438 reviews
0.5 mi away
Los Tambos
Los Tambos
#1 of 92 in Arequipa
5.0 of 5 stars 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Queen's Villa Hotel Boutique
1.7 mi away
Casa Andina Classic
Casa Andina Classic
#39 of 92 in Arequipa
4.0 of 5 stars 613 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Casona De Jerusalen Traveler's Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inkanto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inkanto Hotel

Address: Calle Andres Martinez 415, Arequipa, Peru
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 92 Hotels in Arequipa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Inkanto Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will feel at home at Inkanto, where our qualified staff will provide you with a personalised service and do everything to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.Located in a House of mid-20th century Republican architecture, the hotel has been sympathetically renovated in accordance with the owners’ wish to create a unique service. Various areas of the house have been refitted to provide all the conveniences of modern life, whilst respecting the original details of the property.The hotel has one of the best restaurants in the city: Sabine RestoBarLocation: we are located in the residential area of Vallecito, only eight blocks from the historical centre of the city of Arequipa. A variety of restaurants and shopping centres are close at hand and there is easy access to public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Inkanto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing