We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Choice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inkanto Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inkanto Hotel
Ranked #27 of 96 Hotels in Arequipa
Northampton, Royaume-uni
Level Contributor
134 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

The hotel is situated in a suburb of Arequipa, 8 blocks away from the main square, some 15 minutes away. You could not find more helpful and friendly staff anywhere. Good restaurant and value for money. Cheaper than in the city centre. Nice breakfast also. Large clean, confortable rooms.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tramontana44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aguiulfo, Propietario at Inkanto Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your words, your comment help us to improve our service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    58
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
28
40
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed on 2 separate occasions either side of a trip into the Colca Canyon. The rooms, facilities, breakfast & staff were great. The noise from the street is noticeable but as we are a family of great sleepers & it did not worry us too much. Some of the rooms would also benefit from the addition of blinds to make the rooms darker. We enjoyed the walk into the centre but taxis cheap & readily available for those not wanting to walk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank curlychicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aguiulfo, Propietario at Inkanto Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion. We are trying to improve in all aspects to give our guests the best service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arequipa, Peru
Level Contributor
130 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed at Inkanto with my family, a group of 5 people, for about 4 days. Since I pay special attention to the hygiene of a hotel, I can say that this hotel satisfied my expectations. Everything was clean and proper, rooms were spacious, bathroom was clean and modern, beds were very comfortable, I loved the decoration of the room, simple but nice. It is an small hotel however I had the feeling I was staying at a hotel of the same range as the Sheraton, just smaller and not as luxurious. This is a good choice if you are in town to relax and acclimatise before heading to Cuzco. The restaurant they have is pricey but the food is nice. In Arequipa it is better to go to a nice picanteria (like "la nueva Palomino" you won't regret it ;). They have 2 laptops if you need to check something, they have also wifi. They are situated in the best part of Arequipa, Vallecito is like the upper site if you are in Arequipa so it is quite safe and nice to walk around.
In resume the price-quality relation is well balanced.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lamossella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aguiulfo, Propietario at Inkanto Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion. We want to keep improving to provide better service.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
114 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Hotel appearance was impressive but noise level from street traffic and lobby was unacceptable. Service was hit/miss depending on staff working. Included breakfast was good, if one ignored the alleged coffee ( no-one in this country seems to know how to make real coffee!) Location was a tolerable 5 blocks from main plaza but there are very few restaurants in the area immediately surrounding the hotel.
Dinner offered at hotel's dining room was rather basic considering the price- once was enough, too many other places near main square to give this place a second chance.

Room Tip: avoid rooms at front of building- road noise is terrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JedLeonard1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

This is a small and nicely decorated hotel.
The rooms are very clean and spacious.
Breakfast was very good, with lot of choices available.
We could also hear the noise from reception especially early in the morning.
We arrived on a Sunday and the restaurant was closed, but so were all other restaurants around! We had to go to the Plaza de Armas (centre) to have dinner.
We did not walk to the centre, it's 7 long blocks away and they go up. It's only 4 or 5 soles for a taxi anyway.
There are laptops with internet connection available which was very useful.
I am not giving 5 stars only but for a small inconvenience, reception rang me at 6am to ask if I had requested a taxi (I hadn't).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CCCTUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

Good: Small and comfortable hotel. Good location in quiet residential area, 15 minutes walk from Plaza de Armas. Good breakfast. Nice and friendly staff.
Not so good: The walls are very thin, so you can hear everything that goes around in the corridors. The floor was dirty when we arrived and the tv was broken (problem not solved even after two complaints).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francisco_OM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

This was a wonderful hotel that I found in Arequipa. I am so glad I booked it! We only needed to stay for one night and this one seemed to have a great price, good location and had good reviews. I was not disappointed!
Staff was very helpful, friendly. There was a restaurant at the hotel we wanted to eat dinner in that night - but it was closed on Sunday night. :(
Rooms were clean with private bath. We were upstairs and at night time we slept very well - not a lot of noise (and I am a light sleeper).
GREAT breakfast with the usual bread, but also fruit salad and eggs cooked to our preference, tea/coffee, etc.
Great price in my opinion. Would definitely stay here again, and would probably not stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are nice and away from the street, so probably are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
0.2 mi away
Queen's Villa Hotel Boutique
0.5 mi away
Hotel Riviera Arequipa
Hotel Riviera Arequipa
#43 of 96 in Arequipa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa de Avila - For Travellers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Las Torres de Ugarte
Las Torres de Ugarte
#5 of 96 in Arequipa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mint Hotel
Mint Hotel
#16 of 96 in Arequipa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostal Maison Plaza
Hostal Maison Plaza
#46 of 96 in Arequipa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inkanto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inkanto Hotel

Property: Inkanto Hotel
Address: Calle Andres Martinez 415, Arequipa, Peru
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 96 Hotels in Arequipa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inkanto Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will feel at home at Inkanto, where our qualified staff will provide you with a personalised service and do everything to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.Located in a House of mid-20th century Republican architecture, the hotel has been sympathetically renovated in accordance with the owners’ wish to create a unique service. Various areas of the house have been refitted to provide all the conveniences of modern life, whilst respecting the original details of the property.The hotel has one of the best restaurants in the city: Sabine RestoBarLocation: we are located in the residential area of Vallecito, only eight blocks from the historical centre of the city of Arequipa. A variety of restaurants and shopping centres are close at hand and there is easy access to public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Inkanto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing