We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and comfortable hotel”
Review of Inkanto Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inkanto Hotel
Ranked #24 of 101 Hotels in Arequipa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Good: Small and comfortable hotel. Good location in quiet residential area, 15 minutes walk from Plaza de Armas. Good breakfast. Nice and friendly staff.
Not so good: The walls are very thin, so you can hear everything that goes around in the corridors. The floor was dirty when we arrived and the tv was broken (problem not solved even after two complaints).

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francisco_OM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 29 of 145 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2012

This was a wonderful hotel that I found in Arequipa. I am so glad I booked it! We only needed to stay for one night and this one seemed to have a great price, good location and had good reviews. I was not disappointed!
Staff was very helpful, friendly. There was a restaurant at the hotel we wanted to eat dinner in that night - but it was closed on Sunday night. :(
Rooms were clean with private bath. We were upstairs and at night time we slept very well - not a lot of noise (and I am a light sleeper).
GREAT breakfast with the usual bread, but also fruit salad and eggs cooked to our preference, tea/coffee, etc.
Great price in my opinion. Would definitely stay here again, and would probably not stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are nice and away from the street, so probably are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Nice place to spend the time in Arequipa just 10 mins walk from the center and away from the crazyness of downtown.

Very cozy and clean!
Do not forget to ask for the fresh papaya Arequipena juice and the papaya arequipena marmelade during the breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yodatraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aguiulfo, Propietario at Inkanto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Sofia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Estuve en el primer piso, habitación 3, no se escucha ruido, cerca a la puerta principal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Omar_Calderon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jorge Enrique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
0.8 mi away
Las Torres de Ugarte
Las Torres de Ugarte
#8 of 101 in Arequipa
515 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa de Avila - For Travellers
0.8 mi away
Posada Nueva Espana
Posada Nueva Espana
#10 of 101 in Arequipa
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Riviera Arequipa
Hotel Riviera Arequipa
#88 of 101 in Arequipa
71 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel
0.9 mi away
La Hosteria
La Hosteria
#17 of 101 in Arequipa
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inkanto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inkanto Hotel

Address: Calle Andres Martinez 415, Arequipa, Peru
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 101 Hotels in Arequipa
Price Range: $43 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inkanto Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will feel at home at Inkanto, where our qualified staff will provide you with a personalised service and do everything to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.Located in a House of mid-20th century Republican architecture, the hotel has been sympathetically renovated in accordance with the owners’ wish to create a unique service. Various areas of the house have been refitted to provide all the conveniences of modern life, whilst respecting the original details of the property.The hotel has one of the best restaurants in the city: Sabine RestoBarLocation: we are located in the residential area of Vallecito, only eight blocks from the historical centre of the city of Arequipa. A variety of restaurants and shopping centres are close at hand and there is easy access to public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inkanto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing