We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Los Andes Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights here. The location is amazing, half a block from plaza de armas and five minutes walk from the fantastic San Camilo market. Quick taxi ride to the bus station. Rooms were big and spacious, with comfortable beds. There were no heaters and the bathrooms smelled a bit like mildew. Breakfast was not great (the typical rolls, butter, jam) but there was fresh squeezed juice. Management was extremely nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lululani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 354 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

150 Meters south of the Plaza de Armas located. A nice retreat, big rooms including breakfast, friendly staff, free Tea all day. Booked 4 rooms, all came with a bath, hot shower. At the reception is also a small travel agency, from which you can book further hotels, tours and buses.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the street are quieter. 2nd Floor street facing rooms over beautiful view ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sascha411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed here on and off for three weeks while taking classes at EDEAQ language school, which is in the same building. For the budget it really is a perfect option, the location is half a block from the Plaza de Armas. Breakfast is bread, butter, jam, fresh juice, coffee and tea. It doesn´t sound like much, but it´s the Peruvian standard for continental breakfast.

The kitchen is nice and they do try and keep it clean.

Alex, the travel agent, was super helpful in setting up my Colca Canyon tour.

The only reason I give it four stars is between the hallway lights and street lights, my room never got dark and it was super noisy. Ask for a room on the third floor! And on a sad note, I put some semi-expensive leftovers in the fridge Sunday afternoon and they were thrown out Monday morning, without any notice! If you are traveling on a budget you might understand how devastating this was for me! :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TennesseeGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

I spent one week at Los Andes, in single then in double room. I selected this place based on Trip Advisor recommendations and I was delighted!
Comfortable beds, clean rooms, hot water, correct breakfast, wifi, laundry..And especially an amazing staff. LAN has lost my luggage and the receptionist Rosa helped me a lot to sort things out.
Aldo there is a spanish school in the B&B and i could organise very easily and quickly a 12-hour crash course for a good price (7 usd per hour).
Also there is Alex who is in the B&B that helps to sort out tours, we could organise a 2-day tour at Canyon de Colca very easily as well as our bus to Cusco.
Last but not least, location is perfect, next to la piazza del armas.
Thanks again to Los Andes to made our trip in Arequipa so memorable!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anneburgues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

A huge double room with tv, Internet( slow in the room but good in common areas), private bath with good hot showers for $USD 24 a night. Includes a continental breakfast. Hard to beat especially considering the location. Half a block from the plaza. Also if your planning on taking Spanish lessons I highly recommend doing it here as an excellent school is attached to the hostal. Only complaint would be the street noise in the rooms. But hey your in South America, get used to it.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJP14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Friendly, helpful staff; great location; scorching hot showers; impressive kitchen and common area; tidy rooms; reliable wifi. The only downfall; our room faced onto the street and was kinda noisy (street traffic & people coming and going through loud gate). Get an internal room and I ensure you'll be impressed!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regankiera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Pros:

+Large, nice rooms. Very spacious.
+Super comfy beds and pillows
+Great location! Just at Plaza Del Armas.
+ Staff has been nice
+Very clean

Cons:
-Horrible Internet. They say it's all though the hotel but you have to sit downstairs or it's REALLY weak. They should get better/more extenders if they advertise wifi.
- Breakfast is a joke. It was a pita bread with jam. Again, nice hotel so it's not a big deal just don't' advertise breakfast if you give someone a piece of bread and jam.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tmo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
0.4 mi away
La Casona De Jerusalen Traveler's Hostel
0.3 mi away
Las Torres de Ugarte
Las Torres de Ugarte
#6 of 102 in Arequipa
524 reviews
0.6 mi away
Posada Nueva Espana
Posada Nueva Espana
#10 of 102 in Arequipa
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Friendly AQP
Friendly AQP
#4 of 193 in Arequipa
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Foyer Hostel Arequipa
Le Foyer Hostel Arequipa
#6 of 193 in Arequipa
273 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bothy Hostel Arequipa
Bothy Hostel Arequipa
#8 of 193 in Arequipa
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Andes Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Andes Bed & Breakfast

Address: Calle La Merced 123, Arequipa, Peru
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 193 Specialty Lodging in Arequipa
Price Range: $15 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Los Andes Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Los Andes Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Andes Bed And Breakfast
Los Andes Hotel Arequipa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing