We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good food”

Chicha por Gaston Acurio
Ranked #30 of 648 Restaurants in Arequipa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The restaurant has plenty of seating and a very nice atmosphere. I do not remember the name but it is a stir fry with meat, peppers and french fries. It must be a Peruvian thing with the french fries.
The service is very good and I have no complaints

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,732)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 2,733 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

You never go wrong with Gaston . Good service and good menu. The menu and service was completely different from the Chicha in Cusco. This one is focused on Arequipan food and the service was much better. The wine list is well balanced in quality and price and in synch with the menu. To start the bread was special. The ossobuco ravioli was very good. Our hostess Agustina was excellent.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank jorgeramonbermudez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The service was the worst ive experinced en Peru. The lady at the entry was so unpolite. And she was really slow. Never comming back again!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank martinsC0FP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Gastón loves Peru and this love shines through his restaurants!

Once you entered, you are immediately transported to a world of flavors, smells and obviously with an impecable service!

Rocotito Relleno is by far one of the best desserts I have ever tasted, flavors exploded in my mouth!!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank juantabio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Called in for lunch, friendly staff who spoke v good English and spent time explains the menu which was a completely different menu than we have ever seen before, we shared for starters a plate of Arequipean Ocopa then river prawns with lime and native potatoes, all served with anis bread and purple corn rolls.
The food looked and tasted v good and it was a reasonable price.
We thoroughly enjoyed our lunch, sitting in the courtyard watching the chefs in the kitchen and if we have time we will revisit and try the alpaca risotto and the Sensible Sphere for sweet.
I can strongly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank j w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicha por Gaston Acurio also viewed

Arequipa, Arequipa Region
 
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
 
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
 

Been to Chicha por Gaston Acurio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing