We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place i stayed on my 3 week peruvian journey.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Casona De Jerusalen Traveler's Hostel
Ranked #36 of 100 Hotels in Arequipa
bellingham, wa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best place i stayed on my 3 week peruvian journey.”
Reviewed November 29, 2011

i stayed at this oasis for 4 nights. the owner + staff were wonderful to me. i enjoyed having a secure place to leave my belongings, while gallivanting around arequipa. i highly recommend staying at La Casona De Jerulsalen!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2241342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo S, Propietario at La Casona De Jerusalen Traveler's Hostel, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our Hostel and
are also very grateful for your comments!

I`m glad that your stay in Arequipa was this nice you got to spend 4 days here!
I`m sure you know now how nice Arequipa is!
We take security very serious when it comes to our guests belongings and knowing
that it was this helpful for you is our best reward.

As a Hostel we are very happy that the effort we did for you to enjoy your stay was successful!

Thank you again for recommending us !

Cordially

Eduardo Santander
Owner
lacasonadejerusalen@hotmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    47
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
15
40
22
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

great location. clean and like the courtyard to sit and chill in. the staff was relatively friendly and the rooms are big. I had one with shared bath and it was fine and cheap, as of this writing about US$10. the walls are really thin, though. I could hear a few phone calls and was woken up a few times with people eating their breakfast. also, the beds in my room were really paper thin. it didn't bother me the first night, but by the end of my stay I was really sore. also, if you book through an internet site or travel agency, make sure you keep some sort of record (virtual or physical). I came in and a group of visitors were arguing with the front desk and when I checked out, they also hadn't noted the deposit I had made online. but the staff was not rude at all about it, although it was just annoying.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lapulapu_718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Very helpful staff, willing to do something extra e.g. use their own initiative to call the cab for you or to lend you a laptop so you can use the internet
I offered a tip for the service but they did not wabt to accept it

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2011

The owner of this hostel was very helpful and kind. The security was very tight and the rooms were comfy and spacious. And you can't beat the price!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jordanmoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 11, 2009

We stayed here for a couple nights while we were in Arequipa. It was much nicer than another hotel up the street, which we paid the same price for (after some negotiation). This is closer to the center of town, has MUCH more open area and light, and has a really friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waketheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Casona De Jerusalen Traveler's Hostel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear guest
We thank you for your candid review about our hostel. We are Very happy that after comparison we ended up being much more nicer than the rest of hostels on the same street and for the same price!
We are in fact in a great location in the center of historic Arequipa just 3 blocks from the main square, we have a lovely sunny terrace and are always ready to help our guests the best of our abilities.

Thank you again for choosing us for your stay in Arequipa.

Cordially,

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
0.2 mi away
Los Balcones de Moral y Santa Catalina
0.7 mi away
Posada Nueva Espana
Posada Nueva Espana
#10 of 100 in Arequipa
266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Riviera Arequipa
Hotel Riviera Arequipa
#88 of 100 in Arequipa
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Yaravi
Hotel Yaravi
#72 of 100 in Arequipa
1 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marlon's House Arequipa
Marlon's House Arequipa
#10 of 173 in Arequipa
192 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Posada del Virrey
La Posada del Virrey
#80 of 178 in Arequipa
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casona De Jerusalen Traveler's Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casona De Jerusalen Traveler's Hostel

Property: La Casona De Jerusalen Traveler's Hostel
Address: Jerusalen Street, 306-A, 2nd Floor | Downtown, Arequipa AQP, Peru
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 100 Hotels in Arequipa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Casona De Jerusalen Traveler's Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have THE BEST AND SAFEST LOCATION in Arequipa, just 3 blocks to the Plaza de Armas and in front of the Tourism Police.La Casona de Jerusalen is at the center of Arequipa at very short walking distances to the most important touristic places of the White City!We are a very CLEAN and QUIET Hostel which goal is for you to be happy here. We have all the great things the great hostels have, plus you feeling actually like a GUEST surrounded by friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your La Casona De Jerusalen Traveler's Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing