We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Posada del Parque

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arequipa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Posada del Parque
Ranked #74 of 176 Specialty Lodging in Arequipa
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Clean, well-decorated. Hard to get a hold of staff, though-- the front desk wasn't always manned, and they didn't necessarily respond to the bell. Also, breakfast wasn't at 7:30, as advertised on the sign in the lobby-- you had to make arrangements the night before in order for the cook to get there on time. Would have been nice to have known before we sat at the restaurant for 45 minutes, waiting for someone to show up. Otherwise, no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lk0215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    15
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
11
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Owner on site 6 days a week to operate his agency so very aware of what is going on and very eager to make is hotel even better. He asked me if I had suggestions and all I found was to tell him an extra towel would be nice to put on the floor when getting out of the shower. That should tell you how I had nothing negative to say about his place. He speaks perfect english by the way and a little french too.

The neighborhood is fine, the breakfasts are good, the fact that it is served on the terrasse on the roof with the mountains/volcanos in the background makes it even better and the staff is very helpful. There is a laundry service that dries your clothes in the sun when possible and it is a nice touch for me. The rooms are roomy and clean and for 15$ a night for a single room with a double bed as of may of 2011, it is hard to ask for a bette value!

Ty Cesar for the great hospitality, I would return for sure!

Room Tip: reserve in advance?!?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doumdoum1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2011

I really liked this hostel. It's an excellent deal in a great location, close to everything and really cheap. Totally recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophiestatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Bolivia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2010

I made a reservation by telephone and e-mail to this hotel. I told them I'll arrive the night from friday to saturday, they undertood wrong and the cancelled our reservation, so we arrived to Arequipa at 5 a.m. without a place to stay. Great :-(

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank javierly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2010

This's a 2 star hotel in central arequipa. Close to the local market and within a walking distance from central plaza. An anique interior with a lot of nice painting, photos and funiture. Nice roof top. Clean and secure place to stay. Be prepared to speak/know Spanish because some staffs don't speak English. If you're fortune, you'll have a English staff on duty or seek helps from your roomates. Taxi sevices? They will order a taxi they know to drive you to the airport. Feel safe & secure.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank commonguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
0.4 mi away
La Casona De Jerusalen Traveler's Hostel
0.4 mi away
Le Foyer Hostel Arequipa
Le Foyer Hostel Arequipa
#5 of 176 in Arequipa
231 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marlon's House Arequipa
Marlon's House Arequipa
#10 of 170 in Arequipa
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Las Torres de Ugarte
Las Torres de Ugarte
#8 of 99 in Arequipa
493 reviews
0.2 mi away
MB Backpackers
MB Backpackers
#24 of 176 in Arequipa
98 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada del Parque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada del Parque

Property: Posada del Parque
Address: Dean Valdivia 238 A | Cercado, Arequipa, Peru
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 176 Specialty Lodging in Arequipa
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the historic center of the city, only three blocks from the main square, you will find Park Hostel (before Posada del Parque). A large colonial house, specially remodeled to offer you a friendly service for a most relax and enjoyable stay. The hostel has a great and colorfull design with a nice terrace where you will have one of the best panoramic views of the city and three volcanoes that surround it: Misti (5,825m), Chachani (6,075m) and Pichu Pichu (5,600m). ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing