We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, comfortable, convenient, oops decor but fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams Hotel Boutique

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dreams Hotel Boutique
Ranked #15 of 91 Hotels in Arequipa
Certificate of Excellence
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
267 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Great value, comfortable, convenient, oops decor but fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Something different. A small modern hotel in Vallecito about 10 minutes walk from the centre (it really is close and walkable in the day). Small quiet street and off street parking for 2 cars (no problem using the street. You may hear a bit of traffic from a main road nearby at peak times but you are in the middle of the city and it really isn't a problem and isn't at night.
Tries hard to be a funky boutique which may not be everyone's taste. Rooms are reasonable size with good beds and well finished bathrooms. Hot water works w/o problem. Good wifi. There is a roof gym and I think a roof terrace but we didn't use. Cosy dining room with an excellent breakfast. Also do lunch and dinner but we didn't try.
Lovely service.
In short a find. Half the price of the cosy and nicest old centre hotels and much better than several of the centre offerings. Perfect base for exploring the city or a business trip. $59 for a double

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1anon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    64
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
17
58
18
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This was I'd say my 4th or 5th visit to Dreams Hotel. First, location is convenient. Its in Vallecito, a quiet and beautiful district, 15 min walk to the centre or 5 min (by car). Rooms are really nicely decorated and most are big, but most important they are really clean. Staff is really helpful. Outdoors terrace in the 3rd floor, where I can enjoy a drink quitely. One of the things I enjoy the most is the breakfast buffet! Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dreams Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Lina

Thank you for your excellent comment, really thank you for taking time to let us know your impression during your stay with us and for considering Dreams Hotel Boutique "Brilliant"
We are very happy to know that you really enjoy your stay with us and we will be waiting for you in your next trip to Peru

Best Regards

Laydy Pauca Mantilla
Jefe de Marketing y Ventas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

El hotel es muy bueno, así como el servicio que proporcionan (atención de personal, desayuno etc), está cerca de la plaza de armas. Cada habitación tiene una temática.

A very good hotel, as well as the service provided. It's about 6 blocks from the main square. Every room has its own theme.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: A hotel in a well located spot, big and comfortable beds and rooms with their own theme. Breakfast i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juanspkhell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dreams Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Google Translation
Sr juanspkhell muchas gracias por su comentario ,y por darnos la calificación de altamente recomendable realmente nos agrada el hecho de que haya disfrutado su estancia con nosotros siempre tratamos de brindar un excelente servicio ya que eso es lo que nos caracteriza gracias por apreciar nuestro trabajo ,esperamos volverlo a tener en nuestro Hotel cuando decida regresar a la ciudad blanca .

Nuestros mejores deseos para usted.

Laydy Pauca Mantilla
Jefe de Marketing y Ventas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petawawa, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed here 3 nights, over Christmas, in the 'superior double' room. We had a large king-sized bed. Room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable but there could have been more shelving to put luggage. The hotels was in a ideal location - a 10 minute walk (uphill) to Plaza de Armas. The walk was very safe. Staff were very friendly and there was always someone who spoke English. They allowed us to print off airline tickets and information for free on the communal computor and printer. The breakfast was excellent and the cook offered to make scrambled eggs, omellettes or french toast, daily. There were nice 'sitting rooms' or patios on every level. We were bothered with excessive street noise one night which confused us because there is nothing around. (Sounded like construction. I think the city was doing street repairs during the night.) Be aware there are no elevators. We were on the 4th floor and quite capable to walking up stairs so it wasn't an issue for us.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justvisiting50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Rooms: very clean and comfortable.
Bathroom: clean and spacious.
Shower: decent enough.
Price: fair.
Location: good.
Breakfast: very good.
Staff: more than excellent. Extremelly helpfull, warm and willing to do anything to satisfy us.

Totally recommend it!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Claudio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel really is like a boutique and the food is awesome. Our best hotel in our 3 week trip. The staff speaks English and they will do whatever to help. If you can get a room on the 3rd floor and enjoy the huge balcony

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ghislain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for two nights last week. It's a 8 min walk from the main plaza. Rooms are ok and the wall art is very erm, artistic! I had the purple room. Beds are massive and comfortable. It can be a little noisy due to the road out front but didnt disturb me much. i also think they are extending the hotel by an additional floor but we did not experience any noise. Breakfast is standard but satisfactory. Some of the front desk staff do not speak English. They was very helpful though when I needed to print my boarding passes which they did for free.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ash176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen M, Propietario at Dreams Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Greetings

Thank you for your recent review we really appreciate it, i see you like our room designs, we try to make them fun and enjoyable, and i hope one day you come back and see the new things we're preparing they are gonna be stunning, especialy our hot tub at the fifth floor with a view of the entire city, thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
0.4 mi away
Los Tambos
Los Tambos
#1 of 91 in Arequipa
5.0 of 5 stars 937 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
#3 of 91 in Arequipa
4.5 of 5 stars 620 reviews
0.6 mi away
Las Torres de Ugarte
Las Torres de Ugarte
#6 of 91 in Arequipa
4.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel
0.1 mi away
Casa de Avila - For Travellers
0.4 mi away
Katari Hotel at Plaza de Armas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Hotel Boutique

Property: Dreams Hotel Boutique
Address: Calle Luna Pizarro, 103 | Vallecito, Arequipa 51, Peru
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 91 Hotels in Arequipa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dreams Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dreams a modern and friendly hotel that provides good lighting and climate where you can enjoy fresh air and sunny days in our White City, located in the Vallecito District, the best area in the center of Arequipa recognized by their areas green parks and 5 minutes from the main square, shops, fine restaurants and most attractions.The hotel offers a breakfast buffet a variety of hot dishes, cakes, fresh juices and fruits, you can enjoy in our restaurant, in your room or if you prefer the open air on our terraces.Our restaurant Passione, has a selection of modern Peruvian cuisine prepared with fresh local ingredients.The bar rooftop lounge offers small amounts of delicious, beer, wine by the glass, specialty cocktails and wonderful views of the surrounding area and the magnificent Misti.Our goal, "feel at home" for this we have professional staff providing the best care, offering spa and massage services, arrange tours and excursions to the main attractions of the city, airport transfers and parking.We have 19 standard and superior rooms, extra comfortable King size beds luxurious private baths, large windows and good lighting, each with a unique and stylish design, LCD TV with cable, minibar, IDD, NDD, Wi-Fi all hotel facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Dreams Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing