We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arequipay Backpackers Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Tambos(Arequipa)
$99
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$60
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$52
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$75
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Hosteria(Arequipa)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$88
$85
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveler rating
197
92
22
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
92
22
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tableping pongbreadcolca canyonmovie roomcommon areasnice kitchenhot waternice tv roomwhite water raftingperson dormcleaned regularlynice place to relaxfree breakfasttea and coffeelaundry servicecomfortable beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 319 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed here twice over a month period. The people who run the hostel are friendly, knowledgeable and funny. They all knew my name. The place is spotless at all times as they are constantly cleaning. The cleaning staff is super friendly and even allowed me to hang my laundry up on the roof. The hostel itself has 2 kitchens and beautiful grounds with hammocks and a tv room and even a playstation room. If you like to watch movies, you have the option to watch movies in 3 different rooms! The best are comfortable and there's always hot water. The staff was so welcoming to me the 2nd time I came back and one woman even cried when I left. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED as its close to the square, shops, attractions and they offer tours within their hostel. We took a bus tour thru them and everything was perfect.

Room Tip: The 6 bed dorm has amazing views
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abarrongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here. The hostel is very clean, offers two well equipped kitchens, pool table, big t.vs and organizes trips to Colpa canyon and other fun activities. We had a great group of people there which made it better. Laundry services are affordable and your clothes come back very clean(which is rare in south america). It is also pretty close to the market and the main square. The only thing os that i though the hostel was just to spread out which could make it hard to meet people. Very nice place though highly suggest it

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Dylan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed here four nights over the course of two weeks and the hostel was our travel base. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Overall, the hostel has a strong feel of community and we got to know a lot of other travelers. There are many common rooms, game rooms, and several hammocks in the garden! The two kitchens make preparing your own food very easy.

The rooms and beds are comfortable, and the bunks are among some of the sturdiest I've seen. The hostel is generally quiet and it was easy to sleep. The showers are warm, and there is a convenient laundry service. The wifi is good, and there are also several computers for use.

Many tours can also be booked through the hostel once you arrive. We went on the 2 day Lake Titicaca tour, which was very nice. We were able to store bags at the hostel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 00Mountains00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed at this hostel for 6 nights and could've stayed longer. The staff were extremely friendly and the hostel itself had all the comforts of home. It had a great couple of chill out rooms and two (clean) kitchens!!! It was great that the hostel also had plenty of information about the tours available around town. It was centrally located and only a short walk from main plaza. Dorm rooms were great and each bed had its own locker. I would definitely recommend this and would stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonesy1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

U know those "too professional" hostels? Where they have bracelets and "hostel rules" and the staff do you the incredible favour of answering questions while eye-rolling at your ignorance regarding their super awsome city?

Thats the one.
Great facilities, lousy atmosphere and snotty staff.
Plus, with that prica id expect a better breakfast (at least coffee!!! Basic) and a towel

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kuper135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews