We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect food and service”

La Trattoria del Monasterio
Ranked #3 of 11 Dessert in Arequipa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $26
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Alesund, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect food and service”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

A very Nice restaurant with a good atmosphere.The lamb at La Trattoria is just perfect, rich and tasty, highly recomended by me. Top sevice from very nice and pleasent waiters.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ErnaBergR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    165
    46
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Convent Restaurant”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Trattoria del Monasterio was a welcome surprise, probably the best food we had in Arequipa. Highly recommended without reservation..... though you may need a reservation!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DKurland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food, bit pricey – dessert was highlight!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Cosy restaurant, good and friendly service. We ordered seafood lasagne and traditional lasagne. The seafood lasagne comes with lots of vegetables which was unexpected and the meat lasagne was a generous portion packed with meat. Our highlight was desserts though. Try the sample of desserts which is served in spoons – so good!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elibaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Lima, Peru
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quite Scrumptious”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I had my first gourmet dinner in Arequipa at this restaurant and boy was it worth it!

I ordered an Osobuco with a side of raviolis stuffed with spinach and covered in
fresh three cheeses sauce. I ordered the vino de casa (white house wine) and
their modern take on TRES LECHES CAKE.

I was stuffed to satisfaction. Everything went together perfectly.
The staff is manned by expert waiters and true gentlemen.

I ask a lot of questions and the young gentleman that took my order
had the patience and gusto to suggest dishes and give honest opinions
regardless of the price!

DO GO here! I suggest getting a table at the BACK of the resturant for greater
privacy and quiet.

Don't sit in the middle as this is where the BATHROOM is! ;D

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breinigsville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very good, bit out of budget”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Everything is great here: food, service and ambiance. Only wish could afford dinning there more often

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank food-allround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Trattoria del Monasterio also viewed

Arequipa, Arequipa Region
Arequipa, Arequipa Region
 

Been to La Trattoria del Monasterio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing