We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveler rating
277
107
20
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
107
20
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el jardin the river large terrace breakfast was included old world charm within walking distance top floor overlooking the garden breakfast service nice bathroom restaurant staff rooms are comfortable eggs to order beautiful hotel small hotel the entire staff restaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 424 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2018

The room was nice and very well taken care of. The breakfast service attentive, staff friendly and helpful and the location was also very good. The only downside was some (occasionally) loud neighbors and exterior noise. Price was good as well.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank tulieguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel D, Director de Recepción at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Dear Tulieguy

Thank you for your comments. I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I hope your next stay is around the corner.
Call us if there is something we can help you with.

Warm regards

Flavio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel right in the heart of the old town, reasonable in price and with impeccable service. A vast number of restaurants are right outside. Rooms are big. Free wifi. Did not have breakfast so cannot comment on that. Recommended!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
Thank FerrisXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel D, Director de Recepción at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Dear FerrisXL

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am very happy to know that our staff made your stay a pleasant one. We hope that in the future we will be able to serve you in our Restaurant.

You can follow us on our Facebook and Instagram pages for promotions that you want to be interested in.

We hope to see you soon.

Best Regards

Flavio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Victoria. Staff were helpful and attentive both at the front desk and dining room. The building is beautifully renovated and our room for 3 persons included a queen bed and loft with 2 beds. The only negative comment was the street noise at night. We appreciated their recommendation for an emergency medical clinic where our son received care.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Meander598169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel D, Director de Recepción at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Dear Customer

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am very happy to know that our staff made your stay a pleasant one. We regret the noise made in the long street, because as you will realize this situation is out of our hands. We would like to follow us on our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos you might be interested in. We hope to see you soon.

Best regards

Flavio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, great location and great service! Recomended for family vacation! Definately recomended for visiting Cuenca. The restaurant also serves great food. And beautiful view of the river! Comfy beds!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Jose E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel D, Director de Recepción at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

Dear José

Thank you for your comments. We are happy your stay have been nice. We hope you will come back again.

Greetings
Flavio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018

My wife and I had the "Romantic Suite", top floor at the rear with a balcony overlooking tree tops, the river, city and mountains. Staff at the hotel was amazingly helpful and friendly. They helped us with every request we made. Restaurant was superb. We had breakfast every morning with a bright emerald green hummingbird feeding in the tree next to our table. Can't beat the price. Best hotel we stayed in while in Ecuador. We will definitely stay here on our next trip back to Cuenca.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wthyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel D, Director de Recepción at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Dear Wthyatt.

Thank you for your comments. I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I hope your next stay is around the corner.

Call us if there is something we can help you with.

The best wishes for you.

Flavio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews