We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great !”
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #5 of 62 Hotels in Cuenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Great place . Very friendly staff and good service . It is in walking distance if all shops , bars , and restaurants. The rooms are great very clean . I had a great time here. Five stars all the way !!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patym810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 385 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013

We spent three nights in this wonderful hotel. The staff was amazing and the restaurant was five star. It is located downtown and in walking distance to shops,bars and restaurants. Breakfast was excellant and included! I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: The rooms in the front of the hotel are facing a busy street and are a bit loud. The rooms in the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SirOliver08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Great location ~ within walking distance to many things we wanted to do. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Evening cocktail hour was a nice feature and breakfast was excellent ~ one of the best we have experienced in a hotel. Having a suite is wonderful the view was incredible!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Great Location... you can walk everywhere.Rooms perfect size and service was top notch. They made sure what ever we needed we got. El Jardin's food was excellent and the staff always willing to change the menu for us.We went to Incapirca on one of their tours and ate at their other hotel.What a view...... We walked so much that come lunch time the food seemed extra good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan Pablo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Victoria over the Chrismas period and found it to be a most friendly and comfortable hotel. We ate in the restaurant on Christmas Eve and the food was excellent, as were the breakfasts. Rooms were comfortable and we had a panoramic view over the garden, river and town from the balcony in our suite. The hotel is ideally placed on the edge of the old town. We would recommend Hotel Victoria and would stay there again if visiting Cuenca.

Room Tip: We had a suite at the back of the hotel overlooking the garden and river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Victoria for two weeks in December 2012 while on a long vacation in Ecuador. All the staff at the hotel, from the front desk personnel to the restaurant staff to the housekeeping staff, were great. They took care of us in every possible way. Our suite with a huge terract was just perfect. Breakfast at the hotel's restaurant every morning was a treat. On Christmas Day they made us a pancake breakfast. We also had lunch at the restaurant a few times, as well as Christmas Eve dinner - food was fabulous and waitstaff were wonderful. The hotel arranged transfer from and to the airport for us and it was so nice to have someone waiting for you upon arrival and then ready to take you back for departure. We will definitely stay at the Hotel Victoria the next time we travel to Cuenca, and cannot say enough good things about the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaK88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Victoria in Cuenca for four nights in December 2012. We were travelling with our two young children and our lovely, spacious room on the ground floor which opened out to a delightful garden was perfect. Our 4 and 5 year old spent a few very happy hours out there at the end of the day exploring and playing with two very friendly cats! The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful and couldn't have been more welcoming. We had a list of things to organise when we first arrived and nothing was too much trouble, from recommending somewhere that the whole family could have their hair cut, to laundry and tour organisation. We enjoyed two wonderful day trips, one to the Sunday markets at Gualaceo and Chordeleg and another to Ingapirca, both organised through the hotel with excellent guides at very reasonable prices. We also went to an incredible orchard farm just out of Gualaceo that I would definitely recommend also. The hotel is in a great location, overlooking the river and very close to everything including the main sites and lots of restaurants, cafes and bars. I could not recommend this hotel more highly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateG100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cuenca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Los Balcones
Hotel Los Balcones
#2 of 62 in Cuenca
467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Boutique Santa Lucia
0.3 mi away
Casa San Rafael
Casa San Rafael
#3 of 62 in Cuenca
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Oro Verde Cuenca
Hotel Oro Verde Cuenca
#1 of 62 in Cuenca
819 reviews
0.5 mi away
Forum Hotel
Forum Hotel
#9 of 62 in Cuenca
244 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mansion Alcazar Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Address: Calle Larga 6-93 y Presidente Borrero, Cuenca, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Azuay Province > Cuenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cuenca
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cuenca
#11 Business Hotel in Cuenca
Price Range: $69 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Victoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Victoria is a first class hotel located in the ravine of the city of Cuenca, on the River Tomebamba. Its face is a beautiful mixture of bourgeois aristocrat construction brick and marble interior is decorated with typical elements of our culture. Its spacious and brokers allow a peaceful and pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Cuenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing