We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service Extraordinario”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cesares Internazionale - MOVED

Cesares Internazionale
Price range: $0 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Berkeley
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Service Extraordinario”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

Cesar is an uplifting and delightful host, always receptive to his customer's feedback and needs. Tonight was Mexican Night and his mother's Chiliquiles recipe was mouth watering with a tasty, grilled moist chicken. Also, his canneloni is made with the freshest pasta, and not be be missed. Can't wait to try his other dishes!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeasonedTraveler2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    9
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cuenca, Ecuador
1 review
“Best Schnitzel & Rouladen outside of Germany”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

The wife and I knew that the owner of the place, Cesar, turns out great Italian food, but not in our wildest dreams did we think he would be able to nail not only one, but two typical German dishes
close to perfection. We went there on a Thursday evening in December of 2013 for what was called 'International Night'. That particular evening the main courses were Schnitzel (hunter's style with a dab of mushroom gravy) served with German Potato salad and Rouladen with Rotkraut (stuffed beef rolls with red cabbage). We have been away from Germany for almost 20 years, but these meals, cooked to perfection, say a lot about Cesar, the owner. For a fellow who's never been to
Europe, and Germany in particular, he put on a feast for our taste buds. We easily give him 5 stars for excellence and one additional shooting star for bravery in tackling these German dishes.
Thank you, Cesar for a job well done!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JayBillMey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Ecuador
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cesares Pasta and Pizza- Best Italian Restaurant in Cuenca, Ecuador”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

As a vegetarian and a daughter of a chef I appreciate food that is prepared well with the freshest of ingredients. Cesare's is far above the mark. Best eggplant parmesan in Cuenca, cannelloni that is perfection as is his pizza's and anything that your order there. He does a home delivery service as well. He has prepared dishes for me at my request and tries to constantly improve on what he does so well. I highly recommend this restaurant while in Cuenca.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cleo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
332 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Fabulous Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is a new restaurant that opened in November 2013. The owner is Cesare. He speaks perfect English and is very receptive to his client's opinions. We have had meals not on the menu a couple times, after talking to him and mentioning something we would like.

The pasta and pizza are all excellent. We have not had a bad meal yet, and we have not eaten the same thing twice, after five visits (dinnner and lunch).

Highly recommended!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MindStorm00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cesares Internazionale also viewed

Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing