We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute as can be”
Review of Republica Sur

Republica Sur
Ranked #46 of 724 Restaurants in Cuenca
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Spanish, International
Description: We are a restaurant and a cultural place, specializes in gourmet burgers We also have Paella Valenciana as our specialties. In the menu we also have salads, cheese and charcuterie boards , tapas, teppan , etc ..
Restaurant details
Description: We are a restaurant and a cultural place, specializes in gourmet burgers We also have Paella Valenciana as our specialties. In the menu we also have salads, cheese and charcuterie boards , tapas, teppan , etc ..
Reviewed August 27, 2018

The menu is a bit ambitious and sprawling, but they manage to pull it off. If they are offering paella don’t resist. The owners are from Spain and they have more than a clue about this traditional rice dish.

The property is the real star, with multiple rooms for everything from live performances to a private karaoke lounge. It is the outside garden space that is the big draw though.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank StephenR81611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 91 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2018

For an invitation from some guys that were going to play live music we went to this place, it is a very nice place, with good enviroment, the food it is good and the service very good.
We made the reservation via mobile using the whatsapp, and they were very efficient.
They are like a place where artists and people can have the experience to share and have a great time.
The owner it is an spanish guy who blended incredible the food, music, books, cinema and people in a very nice building.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dreamingtita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017

Great food, one of the best in Cuenca. Also the place has got a welcoming atmosphere, it is a cultural space, with lots of different kinds of people and it normally has great music!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beatrice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

I recommended Republica Sur. This place is one of the main cultural center in Cuenca. It has a big variety of artist presentations. The food is very food with good prices. It has different ambiances: a great place for a relaxing conversation and for having fun with a concert as well. It is a good choice of place in Cuenca!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fernanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

I come here at least once a month, there's always awesome concerts and all sorts of events. Great for beers or eating and in an excellent location, you cant miss it while in Cuenca!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Budoka85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Republica Sur also viewed

Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 

Been to Republica Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing