We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't go wrong”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Boutique Santa Lucia
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Cuenca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

We were lucky to get a deal on this hotel through Expedia. It really made or stay in Cuenca the best it could be. Service was excellent. E really felt part of the hotel and never felt like we were a burden or a bother. Staff really takes care of you. Because of the deal our room was a little small (the bed) and the room itself stayed hot. Definitely recommend staying here the hotel restaurant was also delicious!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornelioV, Director General at Hotel Boutique Santa Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your comment, it encourages us to continue providing the best service to each guest. One of our goals is to make customers feel comfortable and like part of the family because we want this to be your home away from home. We are very happy to know that everything went well and hope to see you soon.

Best Regards;

Cornelio Vintimilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Boutique Santa Lucia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 403 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2012

We had a big room on the 2nd floor next to the gorgeous common room. We loved everything there, the friendly staff, the architecture, the food, the location... It is one of the most beautifully restored buildings in Cuenca. We had such good fortune to stay there. For our next visit, we will certainly stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LiY936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornelioV, Director General at Hotel Boutique Santa Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for your review, we are really happy to know that you had a wonderful time in our hotel. This comments encourage us to work harder. We hope to have you here again soon.

Yours sincerely;

Cornelio Vintimilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Upon arriving to Hotel Santa Lucia we were greeted with a friendly hello and a cool drink of a spectacular fruit juice. This Hotel is elegantly furnished with antiques. The hotel was very clean and the hotel staff organized. The restaurant Trattoria Novecento was excellent!! Both the traditional Ecuadorian menu and the Italian were superb. Our group chose to eat many meals here. The breakfasts included in our stay were fresh and delicious.
We hired a guide/driver recommended by this hotel and had a memorable visit to Gualaceo and Chordeleg one day, 2nd day Ingiriprica, 3rd day tour of "gringoland". Jose was a cautious driver that obeyed all traffic laws, He was an informative guide that explained so much to us at the ruin site. He answered all of our questions. He was simply a pleasure to be with our all female group'

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Teresa903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornelioV, Director General at Hotel Boutique Santa Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Dear Guest;

We highly appreciate you comment, we are really happy to know that Jose help you and our service full your expectations. Thanks again and we hope to have you here soon.

Best Regards;

Cornelio Vintimilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Dont take Aerogal to fly here from Quito. You can not depend on their schedule. The plane left 2 hours later at night in Quito and earlier from Cuenca in the morning. Instead at 10:30 at 8:00

Santa Cecilia is in an "old" building of 3 or 4 floors, depending how you count them the American or European way. It looks very nice from the outside with flags and flowers on the front. I had reserved an upper floor room but could not claim the stairs therefore was given a room which had the window looking out into the Patio or " Formal " dining room. You could also eat at a room fronting the street. I can not judge how other rooms were but mine was not worth the price I paid nor did they offer me a reduction in price. As I said the Hotel has a center patio which is all Restaurant on the ground floor and the rooms are around on the upper floors.
Most " Hotels " in old towns and cities come in this type of setup they are interesting to a certain extend but offer a limit of comfort. If you have to pay $ 80,- for a room I rather go to a modern Hotel which cost the same and get an elevator, heather, a window to the street etc.

There is not much choice of eating in Cuenca. did not see any decent restaurant. For lunch you can eat in places the people go to a very simple meal of a little rice, little vegetables and little meat for 2-3 Dollars. I had the luck to know somebody who drove me around and up on a hill with a view.
All together, if you are not much interested in churches which there are around 20 or in old houses, all houses are old what else is there in Cuenca ??? Nothing !!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erniep747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Nice old hotel, loads of character, friendly staff and great location. Clean large rooms around a central courtyard. Very comfy beds, memory foam mattress if you like that sort of thing. Nice breakfast and computer to use if needed. Had great meal at Cafe Eucalyptus. Safe and interesting city to wander around. Good choice for Cuenca.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornelioV, General Manager at Hotel Boutique Santa Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Guest

Thanks for your comment, we are really happy to know that you enjoyed you stay with us. This kind of reviews encourage us to keep becoming better and doing our job with passion. We hope to have you here again soon, and remember that this ir your home in Cuenca.

Best Regards;

Cornelio Vintimilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We had a spacious, comfortable room. Great bathroom. Good location. The hotel was renovating their courtyard and were apologetic about the construction (which caused no disruption during our stay). They graciously offered a box of fine Cuenca chocolates. (Check out the chocolatinos store in Cuenca)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mescand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Dear Guest

We highly appreciate your review, we would like to thank your patience for the problem that we were having the past two weeks, we are glad to know that you enjoyed the chocolates from Chocolatino. We hope to have you here again.

Best regards;

Cornelio Vintimilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Hotel Santa Lucia has an excellent location in Cuenca, responsive staff and two excellent restaurants. One night we had the Ecuadorian menu, the second the Italian menu. Both were quite good and reasonably priced. Hotel staff was helpful and considerate. We asked about a city guide, and one of the staff responded and gave us a great tour at a price considerably below that of companies such as Metropolitan Touring. The Santa Lucia bar has a long Happy Hour and can provide an excellent caipirhina.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Dear Guest

We are really happy to hear form you, comments like this motivate us to work harder in order to achieve goals. We hope to have you here again soon and enjoy our caipirhina's!

Best regards;

Cornelio Vintimilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cuenca hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa San Rafael
Casa San Rafael
#4 of 60 in Cuenca
442 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Los Balcones
Hotel Los Balcones
#2 of 60 in Cuenca
454 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mansion Alcazar Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Oro Verde Cuenca
Hotel Oro Verde Cuenca
#1 of 60 in Cuenca
743 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#5 of 60 in Cuenca
360 reviews
0.2 mi away
Forum Hotel
Forum Hotel
#6 of 60 in Cuenca
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique Santa Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Santa Lucia

Address: Presidente Borrero 8-44 y Mariscal Sucre, Cuenca 010150, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Azuay Province > Cuenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cuenca
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cuenca
#6 Family Hotel in Cuenca
#6 Business Hotel in Cuenca
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cuenca
Price Range: $81 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Boutique Santa Lucia 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful colonial hotel located in the center of Cuenca. Just two street blocks from the central park, it has twenty exquisite decorated rooms. Each room is different from each other and they have all the comfort of a modern style room. Inside the hotel there are two restaurants considered two of the best restaurants of the city. The first one is named Bacus Caf., and it serves a modern Ecuadorian cuisine Nouve style. The second one is a Trattoria named Novecento. It is considered the best Trattoria of the whole country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Boutique Santa Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Lucia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing