We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Vina Pizzeria

La Vina Pizzeria
Ranked #50 of 496 Restaurants in Cuenca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
84 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The Best pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

always a great pizza place for an impromptu dinner with the added benefit of the Jazz club upstairs!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    46
    11
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pai, Thailand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Jazz and Handmade Pasta is wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

The upstairs of La Vina restaurant has a charming feel, which is made spectacular by the live jazz performances throughout the night. My girlfriemd and I enjoyed their handmade gnocchi and yellow squash filled raviolli. Both of which were smothered in a rich mushroom cream sauce. We were pleasantly surprised by the generous portions. The jazz consisted of drummer, bass cello and pianist. After playing 30 minutes or so, they swiched to a wonderful guitarist who played different style ranging from Eucadorian, Spanish, and Argentine. Overall a great experiance, fairly priced and romantic music.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank tylermais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manta, Ecuador
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“GO FOR THE JAZZ UPSTAIRS - ENJOY THE FOOD!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

I have visited this restaurant and the Jazz Society of Ecuador upstairs twice. The food is good and well prepared. Good service. The pizza and pasta are very good and authentically prepared by the Italian chef/owner. If you like Jazz, make a reservation to get a good table. Order a pizza and enjoy the show. There is no charge for the jazz. The food is moderately priced and good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lexas40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

I ate it this restaurant back in 2004 and 2005 on several occasions. It was one of my favorite restaurants in Cuenca. I just had the opportunity to eat there again in March of 2014 and I must say that they food was even better than before. The wine list is good and reasonable and the food is plentiful and delicious. Highly recommend.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank sheatly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A lovely way to spend an evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

We had dinner here 3 times during our two weeks in Cuenca. We ate upstairs and attended the jazz society performances. The food is good, the entertainment excellent and we really enjoyed our evenings there.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cornchica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vina Pizzeria also viewed

Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 

Been to La Vina Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing