We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place for drinks with a legend of an owner”
Review of Stencil cafe bar

Stencil cafe bar
Ranked #156 of 728 Restaurants in Cuenca
Price range: $3 - $6
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 24, 2017

Stayed in Cuenca with my buddy for a day and night. Ended up at this bar since our hostel was only down the stairs near the river. Had a few drinks and ended up meeting the owner Pablo. This guy was welcoming and even though the language barrier was there, it was still a good time. The bar closed at 12 and we finished drinking at 1 am just listening to music with him and havin a few laughs. If i went back to Cuenca this would be on the top of my list for bars to visit.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bman2288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 24 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2016

this bar/restaurant is a great hangout for the younger Hostal crowd looking for that smokey, beer drinking joint. Small but cozy, the typical tourist for Cuenca might not find this so inviting. Monday thru Saturday ionto the early morning hours. No breakfast or lunch, just evening hours.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016

I didn't know what to expect of this place when I first came in. I just had some chicken breasts with a sauce, but hey! There you go! It was a cheap, good served and tasty dish.

What I really liked about it was the atmosphere of the place, it was full of students having fun, drinking and even dancing.

Friendly stuff, good location... The place was awesome!!
No wonder why they have opened a dance place, near to this first one, ask for it if you want to know the real Cuenca night

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AbrahamSimmmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

Stencils was quiet full on Saturday night and it looked good. Cool drawings in the windows, not too loud music. Our drinks tasted like alcohol, water and sugar though and the beer we ordered afterwards was frozen. It's cheap, but I would not recommend it.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Anna-Mia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

Delicious natural juices and tasty lunches Mon- Fri ! Very cheap and it's. location is great as well!

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank karo e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stencil cafe bar also viewed

 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 

Been to Stencil cafe bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing