We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good!”

Don Colon Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 529 Restaurants in Cuenca
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Very Good!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Back in September 2013, we went there for supper and had the filet mignon. Everything was very good and the meat was cooked to our liking. I would recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christianne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    144
    67
    33
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cuenca, Ecuador
1 review
“Nice place”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Nice atmosphere and the specials are very reasonable. I recommend it, placed down the road from the casa del aguila hotel very convenient.

Helpful?
Thank gasberner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil, Ecuador
1 review
“Lucky Discovery”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Walking and starving in downtown Cuenca we were lucky to find this very nice little restaurant. Food was excellent and very international, for all taste and even the pickiest customer. Great guacamole and coconut shrimp i have had so far!!! Very healthy and delicious. The only thing better than the food was the service, which was provided by the very owner Don Colon. Love this place :)

Helpful?
Thank Caredcor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food, Good Service”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The staff is friendly and Don Colon provides help when needed. I was longing for vegetables and they served me a big plateful. The barmaid, Lady Sofia, is my favorite and she makes a great marguerita.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peggy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good restaurant with a personal touch”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant is conveniently located next to the cathedral. The food is very nice and affordable. So, is the wine which is cheap compared to all other restaurants we have visited in Ecuador (a bottle of wine is already available for less than 15$).

What makes this restaurant special is the personal touch of the restaurant owner Colon Campos who is a very enigmatic person and giving his guests all attention.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Colon Restaurant also viewed

Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 

Been to Don Colon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing